We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amaturistic decor”
Review of Hintlabyrinth

Hintlabyrinth
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

The chocolate factory room was poorly designed. Clues didn't came together, for us it was a guessing game. We did another escape room in Holland for the same price which was amazingly designed. We felt ripped off here, 105Euro just wasn't worth it at all!

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Zjeankes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve-Labyrinth, Eigenaar at Hintlabyrinth, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Dear Zjeankes,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor.
Any feedback, good or bad, is always helpfull!
As u probably know, the Chocolate factory had only recently opened.
We had a delayed overseas delivery of significant parts of the decoration. Where we have been told several times it would arrive on time. Unfortunately it didn't. So for that part i wish to apologize. It is now almost a month that the room is fully decorated as it should be and i have to say it looks really good.
When it comes to the puzzles, we have teams completing the room without any help in only 45 minutes!
Maybe i should challenge you to try one of our other rooms? Feel free to contact me on info@hintlabyrinth.be.

Once again, thanks for writing this review.
Best regards,

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

3 - 7 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2016

First time in an Escape room. I loved the concept and I was pleased to find out that an escape room was build nearby the city of Dendermonde. My expectations were high but no disappointments at all, although I can't compare with other escape rooms. I'm looking forward to try room n°2 and hope they are able to open a third room.

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank Kdplecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017
Google Translation

Date of experience: May 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hintlabyrinth also viewed

Dendermonde, East Flanders Province
Lebbeke, East Flanders Province
 
Dendermonde, East Flanders Province
Dendermonde, East Flanders Province
 

Been to Hintlabyrinth? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing