We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
113
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hosts durack house home away from home other guests easy access to the city bars and restaurants rooms are clean ensuite accommodation perth comfort
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018

My wife and I needed somewhere quiet and close to Family members in Mt Lawley with easy access to the city of Perth.Durack House was already listed on Trip Adviser so all the info we needed was close at hand.One internet connection and no fuss and booking was verified.There a five rooms available with ensuite and communal dining area plus access to secluded outside table and seating for entertaining.Public Transport is close as you can hear the trains running one street over and buses close by.A deliceous breakfast was included in the price Cooked or Continental.Bill and Sandra were available for any extra queries

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PeterJHolker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Durack house was our first B&B experience. Beautiful home. Our room was superbly comfortable and thoughtfully appointed. The area is quiet and well located. Bill and Sandra are great hosts and our breakfast was superb. Durack house will be our preferred accommodation in Perth. Highly recommended and great value. Thankyou Bill and Sandra. Peter and Wendy from SAust.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

This was my second visit and was once again wonderful, I really do love Durack House and my friends from England were very impressed with the beautiful home and accommodation we had, Sandra and Bill are wonderful hosts, thanks again, Karena Rankin

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank karena6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

We were arriving late in the day on the Indian-Pacific and were looking for a b&b close to the station. We stumbled on this gem. Bill and Sandra made us feel like family, and the rooms have all the comforts of most 5 star hotels. A lovely place, lovely people and excellent value for money. A+

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank paul_mcmlix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

My partner and I were looking for a bed and breakfast on the north side of Perth for a one night stay when I found this most charming home in Mt Lawley. I cannot find words to describe our pleasure when we arrived at this beautiful old home with its magnificent old trees and garden. We were met by Sandra our delightful hostess and from then on we felt as if we were honoured guests. Everything about Durack B&B is perfect and I would not hesitate to recommend this accommodation to anyone. We hope we will have reason to stay north of Perth again in the not too distant future so that we may enjoy another night in paradise!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Marian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews