We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
113
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews durack house lovely hosts home away from home each morning garden room other guests comfortable bed easy access to the city visiting perth enjoyable stay night stay sandra ensuite accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Durack house was our first B&B experience. Beautiful home. Our room was superbly comfortable and thoughtfully appointed. The area is quiet and well located. Bill and Sandra are great hosts and our breakfast was superb. Durack house will be our preferred accommodation in Perth. Highly recommended and great value. Thankyou Bill and Sandra. Peter and Wendy from SAust.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

This was my second visit and was once again wonderful, I really do love Durack House and my friends from England were very impressed with the beautiful home and accommodation we had, Sandra and Bill are wonderful hosts, thanks again, Karena Rankin

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank karena6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

We were arriving late in the day on the Indian-Pacific and were looking for a b&b close to the station. We stumbled on this gem. Bill and Sandra made us feel like family, and the rooms have all the comforts of most 5 star hotels. A lovely place, lovely people and excellent value for money. A+

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank paul_mcmlix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

My partner and I were looking for a bed and breakfast on the north side of Perth for a one night stay when I found this most charming home in Mt Lawley. I cannot find words to describe our pleasure when we arrived at this beautiful old home with its magnificent old trees and garden. We were met by Sandra our delightful hostess and from then on we felt as if we were honoured guests. Everything about Durack B&B is perfect and I would not hesitate to recommend this accommodation to anyone. We hope we will have reason to stay north of Perth again in the not too distant future so that we may enjoy another night in paradise!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Marian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We recently had a 4 night stay at Durack House. The house was clean and comfy with beautiful gardens, in a great area, very close to the train station and only a 6 minute ride to Perth CBD. (TransPerth is a fantastic way to get around the city and surrounding areas). Sandra and Bill were lovely hosts and served superb breakfasts.
When our flights were cancelled on the day we left Sandra and Bill were very accommodating to help us out and we thank them for this. We would highly recommend "Durack House" as the home away from home when visiting Perth.
Helen & Phil Grace, Port Pirie S.A.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank philhelen2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesperth, Owner at Durack House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you for your lovely review Helen & Phil.
We really enjoyed having you stay with us
Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews