We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
133
215
129
41
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
215
129
41
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free popcorn room was clean denny's restaurant continental breakfast bunk beds pet area death valley fish cleaning area bbq area bagels would stay here again fish cleaning station right next door shower head las vegas fishing trip remodeled rooms
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 550 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Had wife with me, I like soft beds she likes hard. I was happy. Biggest complaint is we were on bottom floor and could really hear when upstairs turned on plumbing. Other wise nicely renovated. Breakfast was fine but only continental. Ok by me. Hot tub worked but we did not use. A place to clean fish? Not bad for the price

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Visalia11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhavesh P, Front Office Manager at Vagabond Inn Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear your stay with us was nice and comfortable. We all look forward to serving you again in the future. Have a terrific day!
Sincerely,
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

An effective, well run establishment.
Absolute Value!!

Stay here if you are non-particular and enjoy a hyper clean room, nourishing breakfast (e.g. non-meats, OJ, Cranberry, Bagels. Oatmeal, Cereal, Waffles & French Toast, etc.) and an outdoor hot tub/pool. Love the free, hot popcorn! Nice touch that reflects the owners attitude.

The BED was amazing. It was a fantastic balance of firmness and softness. We arose refreshed.

STAFF was super, super considerate. Ms. Penny provided fantastic AM breakfast. Our night staff gent (hard worker w/2 jobs) fixed our TV and was courteous.

Need laundry done? Have it! Coin operated.

Thanks friends

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ZiggyAugust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhavesh P, Front Office Manager at Vagabond Inn Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Ziggy august,
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

3 nights solo here, right after New Years- not very busy.

Rear ground floor location Very quiet, no street or other noise.
Refurbed rooms are clean, nicely done, wall thermostat and quiet heater was quite nice, firm but comfy bed.

Only negative: Wi-Fi not solid, PC connected but iPhone never did...in this day/age this kind of issue is really inexcusable- front desk personnel of course are unable to remedy, ugh.

That being said, I would still book here again

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhavesh P, Front Office Manager at Vagabond Inn Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear William,
Thank you for your review. Sorry for the issues with our wifi. We are working on obtaining a better connection for our guests. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Have a great day!
Sincerely,
Front Desk manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Driving through and picked it solely based on the reviews. It’s a rather run down motel, looks way worse than the pictures. We were given a room in the back, and the light outside the room was not working. It was dark and felt desolate. There were more than 5 cats roaming around the trash bins and parking area and the “pet area” was not lit, and full of droppings. I would not bring my pet there for fear of stepping on them. Breakfast was so dismal, we went to Erick Schatt’s bakery to eat.
Would pay more to stay at a better place next time. Only upside was the proximity to a gas station and 2 grocery stores, one of which was a Vons.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Tonya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhavesh P, Front Office Manager at Vagabond Inn Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear tonya,
Thank you for your review. Sorry for the issues you experienced. Thank you for letting us know so we can take care of them. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Have a great day!
Sincerely,
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Good place to spend the night en route from Las Vegas to Sacramento on the eastern side of the Sierra Nevada. Hotel is clean, rooms are spacious and in the morning a simple breakfast is served in the lobby which is included in the room price.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank iWiebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhavesh P, Front Office Manager at Vagabond Inn Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Have a great day!
Sincerely,
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews