We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
93
109
71
33
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
109
71
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool city park fitness center room was clean main road san fran second floor schat's bakkery two queen beds complimentary breakfast lake tahoe right next door road trip stayed one night bowling alley hie receptionist
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

We stopped over on the way to Mammoth at the Holiday Inn Express after a long trip from San Diego. The hotel is centrally located in Bishop and was recently renovated from what it looked like. The check in was very fast and efficient; also the receptionist put us in a convenient room on the ground floor since we had little kids with us without us asking. The room was large enough with two queen beds that were very comfortable and had a good sized bathroom. Most importantly the hotel and room were spotless. There is a nice little pool and jacuzzi available as well near the fitness center. The only negative was that the gym was very small and only had one elliptical machine that did not work well, one bike that was not operational and one tread mill I did not try; after talking to an attendant at the pool I was told that the gym was in the process of being updated with new equipment and the person apologized for the inconvenience. Apart from that the Wi-Fi worked great and the morning free hot breakfast was surprisingly of great quality for this motel style property. Overall it’s a great place to stop over for a quality night.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Stephan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trese M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you had a great stay besides the issues with the exercise room. We are currently in the process of replacing the equipment. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We stayed one night here on 11/14 and upon arrival, we had a great check in experience. Room was just what we had reserved. The room was spacious and equipped with a microwave, mini-fridge, iron/board, TV w/DirecTV with a large choice of channels, ample USB ports but no in room safe. Our view was of the parking lot and a city park. Only drawback was the walls were thin and you could hear people talking outside in the parking lot from our 2nd story room. Other than that, it was a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoCalOregonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trese M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience (except the talking in the parking lot) We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

We just planned on passing through and staying 1 night, but upon arrival the staff were amazing! Tyler recommended so many wonderful places for us to visit in Bishop, so we ended up staying 2 nights! Best bed, newly renovated, clean, great pool and spa and awesome park next to the hotel! Would highly recommend this hotel, and I know if we ever visit Bishop again this is where we would stay! Thanks guys!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank birdtrin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Newly renovated modern style rooms, super comfortable beds with a nice shower. Great choice of breakfast. Beautiful Bishop park is situated next to the hotel and is a great place to relax. The staff are super friendly, if you want to see some some hidden local sites ask for Tyler, he will steer you in the right direction

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank hotrodrog71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

This HIE is brand new and beautiful inside. Large beautifully appointed room. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. But, the free breakfast served is the typical muffin, waffle juice thing that you see so often in hotels in this country.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lawrenceschaefer250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews