We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
4
6
15
13
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
6
15
13
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017

The people running this motel have been very helpful. I was overcharged on my credit card by another place and they let me use there phone free of charge. They could not do enough for me
The room is very comfortable and clean with all the normal motel features.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy_santa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Would rather stay in a nicer motel and pay a few extra $$.this was all that was left over the holiday weekend.needs renovation.OK for shower and bed if you're not picky.stains on carpet and ancient comforters on bed.take flip flops to wear in shower. Wouldn't bother with the breakfast as the place doesn't feel overly clean.great bakery along the road.given stars for good location

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank stevenson_x1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

As the quality of the motel rooms are quite OK. Clean, with a comfortable bed. Operation - rather mediocre, if at all it is. Basically equipped, poorly acting WiFi network. Continental breakfast - very weak. Muffins from the refrigerator, coffee, juice.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JPopiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The best feature of this motel is its location which is downtown Bishop, on the main street and close to restaurants and bars. The motel is a bit run down and it could use some upgrades but was okay for one night. The room was reasonably clean and the bed was comfortable.
I'd have given this place three stars however it loses one star for not providing the advertised "continental breakfast" which actually consisted of a plastic container of cereal.
Don't advertise breakfast if it isn't going to be provided.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Okay for a budget motel. Reception was very nice. My room was clean, linen and towels clean, hot water in shower, micro/fridge, coffee maker in room, very limited continental breakfast. For some reason wifi would not work for me so reception told me to try the city wifi and that worked. I did sleep okay.

The parking lot is very tight. I didn't ask where overflow parking would park.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 480teresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews