We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family and Friends this cabin is for you. Beyond...”
Floor to Ceiling Lake-View Living Room Windows
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Floor to Ceiling Lake-View Living Room Windows
Living Room Foosball Table & Comfy Couches Toasty Wood Burning Fireplace & Furnishings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Floor to Ceiling Lake-View Living Room Windows
Living Room Foosball Table & Comfy Couches
Toasty Wood Burning Fireplace & Furnishings
Fully Equipped Kitchen With Essentials
General Appliances & Cookware Available
Stove, Dishwasher, Microwave, Coffee Pot, Toaster & Fridge
Breakfast Nook Table Seating
Dining Area Deck Access To Lake
Master Suite- King Bed, TV, Private Bath- 2nd Level
Master Suite- Bedroom 1
Master Suite TV
Master Bath-Bedroom 1
2nd Level Lake View Loft Area
2nd Level Shared Hallway Bath
Bedroom 2- Queen Bed, TV, Decorative Fireplace, Deck Access- 2nd Level
Bedroom 2-
Bedroom 3- Twin Trundle Bed- 2nd Level
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4- Full Bed, TV, Deck Access- 1st level
Bedroom 4
Shared Hallway Bath- 1st Level
Private Outdoor Spa
Deck Furnishings
Back Deck & Yard View
Storybook Lakefront
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Candice19...
Long Beach, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family and Friends this cabin is for you. Beyond Perfect!!!!”
Reviewed 19 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed in this cabin 5 times. Each trip I make up to Big Bear it gets better and better. This cabin has so much to offer. Between the jacuzzi to the fuze ball table this cabin is for all ages. Located right on the lake with huge windows and spacious living room areas its such a comfortable atmosphere. It sleeps 8--10 comfortably and is in the perfect location. Near all the shops and restaurants to cruise around, but not even a 3 minute drive to the skiing resorts. I recommend this cabin and thank trip-advisor for helping me find this treasure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The jacuzzi and spacious area throughout the cabin
Liked least: We had problems with the washer and dryer but maintenance came out that day
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2013
Thanks for this wonderful feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in this home! We look forward to seeing you in Big Bear soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
april l
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“GORGEOUS VIEW”
Reviewed 30 January 2013 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed here for my sister's birthday and this property is awesome. The view from this property is breathtaking! We were able to dock our boat, enjoy the hot tub and walk to the village. It is an older house with unique decor, but they have kept it really nice and cozy. Not to mention it is a 4 bedroom so we were able to fit our friends and family in here comfortably. It was such a great deal.....I will definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views and the location
Liked least: the decor was funky but perfect for the mountains
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2013
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for this property! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Reviewed 1 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jul 2012
Thanks for the great review of Storybook Lakefront. Isn’t that view of the lake from the hot tub is exquisite?! And with such short drive to town, Storybook Lakefront makes for a great getaway spot that lets you enjoy all the wonderful activities here in Big Bear Lake. We’re really excited that you’d like to stay in Storybook Lakefront again, so why not give us a call and set up your reservations for next year? Simply call, (855) 856-6706 and one of our friendly Vacation Planners can get your family all taken care of!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 6 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2012
Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to leave a review of Storybook Lakefront. It's always great to know when our guests enjoy staying in one of our homes as much as you did. We are pleased to hear you had a great birthday! If you would like to come back, please feel free to give us a call at (855) 856-6706 for one of our friendly Vacation Planners to help you plan your return visit to Big Bear!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santa Clarita
Reviewed 29 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Feb 2012
Thank you for your review of Storybook Lakefront. We’re very glad to see you enjoyed your stay during the 2012 winter season in Big Bear! More so, it’s pleasing to see you had such a great time that you would want to stay in this home again. If you are contemplating a summer time trip to Big Bear or even another visit during the winter simply give us a call! Our helpful Vacation Planners are ready and waiting to help you plan our next trip to Big Bear.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing