We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Peaceful and Restful Place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Front of House
Deck
Side yard
Yard
Covered Patio-BBQ and Picnic Table
Covered Patio-BBQ and Picnic Table
Living room-1
Living room-2
Kitchen-1
Kitchen/Dining
Bedroom 1-Queen Bed
Bathroom-1
Bathroom-2
Bedroom 2-King Bed
Bedroom 2- (King Bed w/flat screen TV)
Mud Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Big Bear City, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peaceful...
San Bernardino, California
1 review
“A Peaceful and Restful Place”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We are very grateful in staying at this charming place! We liked everything about it; inside of the place and the landscape outside. It was perfect for us in need of a place to stay with our pets as our house was being tented for termites. It was a peaceful and nice get away for us. We will like to return again. The owners are very kind and hospitable. They wanted to be sure everything was to our satisfaction. They even sent a text letting us know that if we will need anything, to let them know.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The charm, cleanliness, and landscape among pine trees.
Liked least: No hammock.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliona S
los angeles, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great communication, very nice cabin”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

The Cabin is beautiful and clean, we enjoyed our stay, will rent again. Thank you for being a part of our vacation.
P.S. You should publish the history of the cabin here at Trip Advisor, because it was very interesting to know that the Cabin was purchased from USA army and it was a part of the World War II.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaynsuz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most awesome little cabin!”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I wanted to get away from the city for Christmas and we have never stayed in Big Bear. I jumped on Natalies cabin because of price and location. She responded right away and helped me thru being a first time trip advisor user. When we got to the cabin, all of us were amazed at how cute it was. And they have it stocked with EVERYTHING you would need! I felt at home. My kids didn't even fight! Beds were comfy and warm, kitchen was quaint, and the living room was cozy. I will definitely be back for a summer weekend to better utalize the bbq area.
Thank you Natalie and Jason for your hospitality!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
practical...
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great value. Everything you need, nothing you don't.”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

As many reviewers have related, this is a snug, tidy, clean cottage that has most everything you'll need for a trip to Big Bear. When we arrived the week between Christmas and New Year's, there was even a little Christmas tree decorated and lit up, as well as just a few well placed Christmas decorations around the cottage. So wonderfully charming!

We are a family of four with two preteens, and we felt the cabin was just big enough for us. There's comfortable couch seating in the living room for everyone, and if you pull out the kitchen table, it seats 4. The mudroom is really helpful for storing skis, luggage, boots, gear, etc.

For guests planning to use both bedrooms like we did, it's worth noting that one of the bedrooms has no door on one end and shutters that form the wall between the bedroom and the living room. Once someone goes to bed in that bedroom, you won't want to be watching TV or making much noise in the living room. Luckily, there is a TV in the back bedroom (which is very private and has a door and its own heater), so it's easy enough to watch there instead. Also, the one bathroom is just inside the doorway to that middle bedroom. We were all pretty much going to bed at the same time and it worked fine for us.

The electronics were super - flat screen TVs with HDMI inputs for Chromecast or Roku; stereo with iPod/iPhone dock (the older 12 pin connector, which is what most of our devices have); blu-ray player; solid wifi. There were a few fun DVDs that we hadn't seen, too.

Groceries, restaurants, and ski resorts are only about 10 minutes away.

A lot of care and love has been put into this well maintained place, and it shows.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homey charm, coziness, value
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinberlym...
1 review
“Natalie was great! She responded in a timely manner. Very clean cabin with everything you need.”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Natalie was great! She responded in a timely manner. Very clean cabin with everything you need. Great location.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing