We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely and Confortable Cabin, but poor service...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Big Bear City, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nelletemn...
San Diego, California
1 review
“Not what we expected.”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This place was not what we expected at all. First of all, we tried to check in early and the people were not helpful at all. They said cleaning people were at the house when there was no one there... we waited for hours and got no help. It was quite frustrating and I don't think we will ever stay here again. It said it fit 3 cars and it only fit 1. When we called to ask them for a solution because we had 2 cars, they said we could park in the village and carpool back to the cabin or we could park in the garage, but the garage would not open to get a car in! Then the beds were not comfortable at all, there was dog poop in the driveway (i thought no pets were allowed), and there was not enough plates/silverware for us. I am sorry, but if it is advertised that it sleeps 8... then please know that 3 forks and 3 spoons still does not add up to 8. It is also good thing that my husband is handy because the TV would not work so he had to figure that out, and the hot water was not turned on so he had to figure that out. It got 2 stars because the place was pretty clean and it had a spa which the kids loved.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I remember speaking with you during your stay. Obviously, some of the issues should have been addressed prior to your arrival. This does not meet our standard and I apologize for the inconveniences.The garage and lack of silverware concern has been addressed and corrected. I do apologize that you encountered these things during your stay. If you check your email you will see Big Bear Vacations has sent you compensation.

This is definitely a pet fee home. I think the pet deposits you found must have been from a stray or a neighboring pet on a walk.

Regarding early check in, please review and understand our policy as follows (which is explained in our paperless contract sent prior to arrival):

CHECK IN POLICY
Check in is normally any time after 4 PM. Check in time during major holiday periods is any time after 4 PM.

Also please note there is a weekly arrival email which is also sent to all our arriving Guests which reminds arriving Guests of our check-in policy. It reads as follows:

This is a very busy time and early check in is not guaranteed. If you arrive early, please stop by our office after 12 Noon and we will be glad to see if the property is available for early check-in.

Front Desk staff are trained not to let Guests into a dirty home. At the time you arrived the home was not ready. Housekeeping staff and Inspectors schedule according to a 4 p.m. check in. During busy weekends usually the homes are ready by 4 p.m. In the event that they are ready early Front Desk Staff are very happy to release the keys anytime after 12 noon.

Hopefully we will get a chance in the near future to earn a better rating from you on your next Big Bear Vacation. There is still plenty of snow on the mountain to play in....or come and see our beautiful 4th of July Fireworks display over the lake!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of the cabin and location
Liked least: Cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Angeles
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2013
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in this cabin. It sounds like this was the perfect cabin for your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. We look forward to serving you for years to come.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing