We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great time.”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Romantic Getaway

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Big Bear City, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kristy r
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outdated and dirty”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was one of my worst stays in big bear. The cabin was extremely outdated the couch and carpet were disgustingly filthy. Spend a little more and stay at a better cabin!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2015
We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at this property, we will look into the issues you mentioned immediately!

Warm Wishes,
The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayra4gor...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Great time.”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

My husband,kids and I stayed here for 2 days and had a wonderful stay. We went during the 1st week of January and still enjoyed the snow that was left from the snow fall. The cabin was big enough for my kids to have a snow fight. My husband loved the hot tub outside. We will for sure come back soon.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diamond Bar
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vallartal...
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Christmas!”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We loved, loved, loved this place. It was so cozy, friendly and warm, it made our holidays the best ever. The location, the bedroom, everything was excellent. The cabin had everything we needed, the kitchen was well equipped, the jacuzzi, sinks were clean. We will definitely come back and will recommend this cabin to everyone we know.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing