We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Fun and Always Great food”
Review of Jack n' Jill's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jack n' Jill's
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Neighbourhood: Beverly Hills
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Always Fun and Always Great food”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

There is nothing more fun and relaxing than shopping the streets around Rodeo and then securing one of the few small tables outside of Jack n' Jills. Sitting on the patio and people watching is so much fun. The salads and sandwiches are terrific, the Mimosas great, and what a great way to get your energy back for more shopping. Love this cute little jewel.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fromatltony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    16
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“A place for breakfast”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

There are many eateries on Beverly Drive for those looking to have breakfast, like Il Fornaio (Italian fare) or Nate N Al (typical deli). This time we tried Jack 'n Jill. They weren't hurting for business. There were ample choices for those wanting from light to hearty. The portions were generous and fairly priced. The service was good. If you are into cinnamon rolls their's was served warm and was cinnamon tasty. The choice of sausages were "store bought" not homemade. It is a place you can chose for Breakfast (they do serve other meals too).

Although there is meter parking on the street, there is a public garage acrross the street with 2 hour free parking.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Papaleadfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

This was the first place we had breakfast on our USA trip and boy were we spoilt! I ordered the breakfast wrap, which blew me away when it came out! 3 big yummy wraps! Our 12yo had pancakes from the kids menu (which we said would only be tiny), but was the perfect size! We will most definately go back, when we next visit the states!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuddys4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“The reason Americans are overweight”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

I love to go out for breakfast, and I've tried Jack 'n Jill's a few times over the years. I can't find a single thing on the menu that I find appealing. Everything seems very heavy, especially for breakfast or lunch. I even tried picking up baked goods for office snacks, but again it seemed that the focus was on more calories - fat and sugar - rather than taste.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Eastonlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, AR
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect Breakfast”
Reviewed 15 November 2011

They have a full menu but I think the do breakfast the best. Perfect way to start the day in Beverly Hills.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank JBLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jack n' Jill's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing