We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No, no, no if you travel by yourself.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Beverly Hills Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2012

The hotel is undergoing vast renovations but I had booked one of the new bungalows which has been properly redone (great bathroom).
The issue is with the fact that when you travel alone you become a marginal client!!
As you can see from picture 1 I was sent to bungalow 24C, tucked away near the technical engine for the pool; please note the pipes welcoming you. Probably management never heard of screens.
The view from the window (picture 2) is a wall and a service door; really ugly.
Finally, and this is frankly unacceptable, is picture 3. I wanted to have lunch by the pool and all the tables were set for 4 or more guests (they do not serve food at poolside). When it was my turn I did not get a table, I was sent to the bar. The bar gives your back to everything and makes you stare at sinks, blenders, busy waters and a wall with hygienic notices: AWFUL!!!
The audio was a mix of conversations between waiters about orders, phone ringing and the noise of blenders crushing ice. When asked why I could not get a table (2 were clearly available) the reply was that table were for "more customers, as a single I could eat at the bar".
I know cash from a table of 4 or 5 is higher than from me alone but is it correct to treat me like that??? (remember no food available at poolside so either you eat staring at what is shown in picture 3 or you go and eat inside)

Next trip (may 2012) Peninsula or Bel Air here I come!!!!

Room Tip: do NOT accept bungalow 24C
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
35  Thank LucaNavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,183)
There are newer reviews for The Beverly Hills Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

794 - 798 of 1,183 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2012

I happen to like the old-fashioned charm of this place, but it is definitely dated. Our room was lovely, though the bathroom could benefit from a refresher (brass fixtures with the finish and edges eaten away for example). We had a nice patio, but it was so overgrown, it felt a bit claustrophobic to me. I prefer something more open, though if privacy was your goal, you would be well served. Very good, very friendly service. Room service and housekeeping seemed especially eager to please.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hoh_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at this Grand Dame hotel for a girls trip. The rooms were not ready when we arrived and were not ready until after 5 pm but when we complained they sent wine and cheese to the rooms when we did get in, and included a free breakfast for the 4 of us. That service is indicative of what the staff will do to make you feel pampered and special. The service is what you would expect and more from a 5 star hotel and the rooms are lovely but the hotel is in need of a renovation and unfortunately for us it was getting one while we were there. There was a lobby renovation taking place which which was a bit of an inconvenience. The gym is depressing and small. Lunch by the pool was pretty , but the food was nothing special. And though we had a comfortable stay and loved the location I found the price high for what we got.

Room Tip: There are long hallways in the main hotel so you might want to ask to not be too far from the elevat...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travel58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I always finish of my trips to LA with a slurge on 5* hotel with no expense spared in the Beverly Hills area. I have tended to stay in the Beverly Wilshire but have also stayed in the Beverly Hilton. This time I thought I would have a change and stayed in the BH hotel & Bungalows. This was the best choice I have ever made, From pulling up in the car to walking to Reception the person knew who I was before a word was even spoken. A room was not availible for the early check-in however an upgrade was given & there was only a short delay which gave me time to wander the grounds and visit the shops on the lower level. The room was immaculate as was the hotel. The house car was availible for short trips which we used. Stayed March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crimlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

In today's world the use of superlatives are thrown around to the extent that they often lose their meaning. Everything is awesome, or incredible, or amazing. The Beverly Hills Hotel is all of these and so much more. From the time you arrive, the staff welcomes you and calls you by name. (I've been here before and know its not a fluke.) Your room will be perfect; everything fresh and in good working order. The food you will enjoy in the Polo Lounge will be delicious and expertly prepared and presented. This is a 5 Star Hotel by which every other 5 Star Hotel should be measured. The only saddness you will feel is when its time to leave, because you will miss all the luxury and attention you've grown used to. My wife and I are already planning another trip back.

Room Tip: We've been in regular room, I suggest one that is on the ground floor with a patio, and the bung...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
836 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 353 in Los Angeles
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
740 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hills Hotel

Address: 9641 Sunset Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-2938
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#1 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: ₹ 43,656 - ₹ 91,275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Beverly Hills Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beverly Hills Hotel is a luxury, five-star hotel, located on Sunset Boulevard in the center of Beverly Hills and surrounded by 12 acres of lush, tropical gardens, exotic flowers, and private walkways. Providing privacy and tranquility in a truly residential setting, The Beverly Hills Hotel is within easy access to the business and entertainment centers of Los Angeles, Century City, Rodeo Drive, and many of the Hollywood studios. The hotel is just a 35-minute drive from Los Angeles International Airport. Referred to locally as "The Pink Palace" The Beverly Hills Hotel is a place to see and be seen, to catch glimpses of famous faces, or to revel in splendid luxury. What makes The Beverly Hills Hotel stand out is its superlative combination of service, a location that offers guests privacy, yet in the heart of a city, and a refreshed facility that, while faithful to the hotel's architectural and interior design traditions, is more dramatically beautiful than ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Beverly Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing