We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

The stars here are the staff – from the valet guys (awesome) to the bar staff to the housekeeping everything centers on you. I called regarding a light bulb that was about to blow – the maintenance man arrived within 5 minutes (this on a Friday night at 10.30pm). And what a fantastic turn-down service. The gym is well equipped, didn’t go up to the pool.

The only points that I felt didn’t reach consistent service was breakfast on the first morning – was very slow and had to wait 10 minutes for the check, only to go to the maitre’d station to sign-it myself. The reverse was true the next morning – service was 5-star. Food was excellent. And the TV system – I hope there are plans to upgrade the cable/satellite to HD, picture quality was pretty dire, seems a shame to have such nice plasma TVs in the rooms.

Had an enjoyable evening in the lounge bar with one of the residents (an NBA player) which was great fun.

Everything you read here is true – the spacious rooms, the service, the intimate nature of the property. I think that's a plus - on departure I had the entire front-office staff (and concierge) wish me farewell - it doesn't get any better than that.

Stop deliberating, just book. And if you think you can’t afford it get a loan or put it on the plastic. It’s worth it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZiggyNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate all the compliments and your feedback.

We are extremely happy that you enjoy our hotel and thank you for the kind words regarding our staff. We pride ourselves on the service we give to our guests.

It pleases me to know that you got to experience L'Ermitage in it true form. Please feel free to contact me directly next time you visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Beverly Hills.

Best wishes,
Salvatore Galati
Guest Relations
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    86
    24
    26
    15
See reviews for
136
246
54
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

I've stayed everywhere in the world , usually at 5 star hotels and I know whats the best. L'Ermitage exceeds expectations, because the staff goes out of it's way to please you, 24/7. No attitude, just professional, courteous trained people who care about their guests.
I always stay there now, because it's like a small club, with style, great food in the restaurant, bar and room service, and top facilities as well as location.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate all the compliments and your feedback.

It pleases me to know how much you enjoy the hotel and the staff, and I will pass on the positive comments to all the staff.

Please feel free to contact me directly next time you visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Beverly Hills.

Best wishes,
Salvatore Galati
Guest Relations
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

I've stayed here on business twice and I just love this hotel. I love that it feels a little bit residential -- the exterior is very unassuming but once inside you are immediately at ease. Just let them take care of you! The service is truly incredible; friendly and helpful and willing to do whatever they need to do to make your stay comfortable. The rooms are huge and extremely quiet with super comfortable beds. The bathrooms are to die for; all marble, very spacious with a tub and shower and a dressing area/closet. The hotel is spotless and the only thing I noticed that wasn't in keeping with the hotel's usual impeccable standards is that the carpet was a little bit stained. The bar downstairs is wonderful; a perfect place to unwind and grab a bite. I personally like staying in Beverly Hills; if you are working in and around the studios, it is extremely convenient. I walked over to Robertson to shop (odd, I know--no one walks in LA!) but it was easy to get to. I worked long days in LA on this trip and it was a delight to come back to my room with the bed turned down and my little slippers waiting for me bedside. I also ordered room service for dinner and breakfast and both were delicious. This is LA at it's finest, in my opinion.

Room Tip: I've always had a room that faces the back which is very quiet and has a view of the hills. Faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJDS15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate all the compliments and your feedback. We are extremely happy that you enjoy our hotel and thank you for the kind words regarding our staff, we will be sure to pass on the positive comments. It pleases me to know how much you enjoy the hotel and the staff, please feel free to contact me directly next time you visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Beverly Hills.

Best wishes,
Salvatore Galati
Guest Relations
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

We've stayed at the L'Ermitage a couple of times and have greatly enjoyed each stay. The rooms, lobby etc are decorated and maintained very well. It is an elegant and peaceful place to return to each day from the hustle and bustle of Beverly Hills. The staff does an excellent job. Thoughtful turn down service each evening. Prompt, friendly and courteous valet service.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EzTravel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LermitageBH1, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate all the compliments and your feedback. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed hotel and thank you for the kind words regarding our staff and our turndown service, we will be sure to pass on the positive comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Beverly Hills.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patchogue, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

We've been to Los Angeles numerous times but this was our first stay at the L'Ermitage. The overall experience was a delight. The look is elegant. Rooms, pool, public areas, and restaurant are all warm and inviting. What stood out the most was the excellent staff who were genuine in their concern and always upbeat and helpful. We also had an great experience in the restauraunt, the wait staff and food was superb. We hope to be back to Los Angeles often and will only stay at the L'Ermitage.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LermitageBH1, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate all the compliments and your feedback. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed hotel and thank you for the kind words regarding our staff, we will be sure to pass on the positive comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Beverly Hills.

Best wishes,
Salvatore Galati
Guest Relations
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
#3 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Property: Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Address: 9291 Burton Way, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price range (per night): ₹ 32,321 - ₹ 59,793
Hotel Class:5 star — Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L Ermitage stands alone as the premier hotel in Beverly Hills where unquestioned privacy and legendary elegance draws discriminating clients from the world over. Located on a peaceful tree-lined residential avenue the hotel is within walking distance to the world-renown Rodeo Drive lined with designer boutiques and art galleries along with top restaurants and noted museums. The hotel has a premier location that affords guests access to major businesses such as Cedars Sinai Hospital; the Pacific Design Center and UCLA. Los Angeles International Airport ; Burbank; Century City and downtown are twenty minutes away while the beach locales of Malibu and Santa Monica are a short drive along scenic roads. Viceroy embodies the spirit and ambiance of a sophisticated private club and a gracious urban residence. We offer guests a truly personalized experience with superior amenities and services including a flexible arrival departure policy to accommodate all travel schedules as well as a magnificent rooftop pool; secluded cabanas and The Spa all reserved exclusively for hotel guests assuring a private serene retreat and spacious guest rooms with state-of the-art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Ermitage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Raffles l Ermitage Beverly Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing