We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty restaurant great service and boring food”
Review of Enoteca Drago - CLOSED

Enoteca Drago
Price range: US$ 31 - US$ 40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Beverly Hills
Cross street: Brighton Ave.
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We ate at this restaurant right before Christmas. We usually go to the same owned restaurant next door. however, we thought we would give this a try. I had the chicken with pesto sauce and while the chicken was very tender, it was also very bland. My husband had the osso bucco, which was good, but certainly not great--very tender, but once again, lacking flavor. i think we should have had a pasta dish--looked more interesting....salad was okay, nothing special and good wine list...i think you can do much better for the money as well wont be back

Date of visit: December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travelmika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

you should check this out. it's next door to il pastaio and owned by the same italian guy. good selection of wines from all over the world...

Date of visit: September 2012
Thank Mcol76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Nice open plan for the restaurant. Service was terrific, memorable. The wine list is decadent, with lots of cool Italian options. The pasta was obscenely fresh and perfectly cooked. Worth a trip!!!!

Date of visit: August 2012
Thank fozzetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Loved the pheasant tagliatelle with porcini mushrooms. Deliciously rich homemade pasta dish. Paired nicely with my Sangiovese. Had the butterscotch/espresso dessert, which was on the sweet side, but yummy. Wait staff was friendly and attentive. Would love to return for another meal.

Date of visit: July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank love2travelSf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

One of our favorite restaurants. Great pasta. Terrific wines. Always a treat.

Date of visit: July 2012
Thank Lolly906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Enoteca Drago also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing