We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always fun experience of seeing and being seen”

Polo Lounge at the Beverly Hills Hotel
Reserve with OpenTable
Polo Lounge at the Beverly Hills Hotel is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 335 Restaurants in Beverly Hills
Price range: US$ 20 - US$ 80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Beverly Hills
Cross street: Sunset Boulevard & Crescent Ave
Description: The Polo Lounge has been the favorite breakfast spot and watering hole for generations of stars and Hollywood deal-makers. Guests enjoy indoor and outdoor seating for breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea, dinner, and late-night suppers. Lunch and dinner are served with piano accompaniment alternating with light jazz on the patio during the long summer nights. Jazz music is also featured during Sunday Brunch. In the evening guests can come to relax and enjoy one of our many specialty cocktails or one of our old favorites.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have been coming to the Polo Lounge going back to the early 1990’s, although this is my first visit in over 15 years. Something’s never change. The Beverly Hills Hotel is a classic and the Polo Lounge is part of the ambiance of this historic establishment. That said, if you are looking for a fine dining experience this is not the restaurant I would recommend. The menu is more homey then fine dining. A high priced variety of steak, fish (fried chicken) and pasta dishes, including a Bolognese that priced out at $54. The food was good but not extraordinary, including my Dover sole, a special, which was the smallest sole I believe I have ever had. The reviews seem unanimous around the table and while we enjoyed the experience this is not an establishment I would recommend for the business diner. To be truthful, looking around the establishment, it seemed most of the guest were there to see who else was there or to be seen themselves. That is a quality that is unique to this city and I do not begrudge those looking for that experience but good, not great, food, wine and a price tab of over $1,500 for seven is not an experience for those that enjoy good company and food.

Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward M, General Manager at Polo Lounge at the Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear David G,

Thank you for reviewing your recent return to the Polo Lounge at The Beverly Hills Hotel. We appreciate you coming back after quite some time.

I am so pleased to know that you once again enjoyed the restaurant's legendary history and ambiance, and yes the people watching it all part of the fun.

We hope to welcome you back again soon, and hope it will be sooner than 15 years!

Best regards,
Edward Mady, Regional Director West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (715)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 715 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I eat lunch here often. The chopped salad is my favorite dish for lunch. The service is impeccable. The ambience inside and outside is wonderful. It’s exoensive- Thus The 4 Star Rating. It’s worth it for a Special Occasion.

Thank Phyllis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward M, General Manager at Polo Lounge at the Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Phyllis M,

Thank you for reviewing your recent return to the Polo Lounge at The Beverly Hills Hotel. We very much appreciate your frequent lunch visits to the restaurant.

I am so pleased to know that you enjoyed the atmosphere and ambiance, the service levels provided to you, and our signature chopped McCarthy Salad.

We look forward to your next return and hope it will be soon.

Best regards,
Edward Mady, Regional Director West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wow is all I can say! Visited for dinner which was amazing and the chocolate soufflé is to die for.

Amazing service from start to finish, all topped off when we found ourselves stood next to a very famous couple at valet!

Thank Amorley32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward M, General Manager at Polo Lounge at the Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Amorley32,

Thank you for reviewing your recent dinner in the Polo Lounge at The Beverly Hills Hotel.

It's wonderful to know your experience exceeded your expectations, and that you enjoyed "amazing service" from beginning to end. Great choice too with the chocolate soufflé - this is our most popular dessert. And yes, a celebrity sighting or two is always part of the fun.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
Edward Mady, Regional Director West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lunch lived up to all expectations. We were fortunate to have a marvellous table for spotting the celebrities which satisfied the aspirations of the younger members of our party! The lobster nicoise was exceptional as were the other salads. For a real
Hollywood feeling I can think of nowhere better.

Thank 888anthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward M, General Manager at Polo Lounge at the Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 888anthony,

Thank you for reviewing your recent lunch in the Polo Lounge at The Beverly Hills Hotel.

It's wonderful to know that your experience was such a special one, and that you enjoyed the restaurant's history, atmosphere and food quality. And yes, a celebrity sighting or two is always part of the fun!

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
Edward Mady, Regional Director West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Polo lounge is a fabulous restaurant within the gorgeous Beverly Hill's Hotel and we love the ambience and the food is equally great !! The menu is great and th prices are pretty high ....but the atmosphere makes it a special evening !

Thank superamelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward M, General Manager at Polo Lounge at the Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear superamelia,

Thank you for reviewing your recent meal in the Polo Lounge at The Beverly Hills Hotel. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the restaurant's ambiance, atmosphere and food quality. We hope you will return again soon.

Best regards,
Edward Mady, Regional Director West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Polo Lounge at the Beverly Hills Hotel also viewed

 
Beverly Hills, CA
Beverly Hills, CA
 

Been to Polo Lounge at the Beverly Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing