We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Spot in BH”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Spot in BH”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I stayed here with 3 teenagers, we had 2 rooms. The rooms overlooking the pool are nicer, in my opinion, as the pool area is quaint and fun. The bar here is good, the bartender fantastic! Happy Hour food is delicious and wine pours generous. The service here is great in general. Do yourself a favor and have breakfast and get the French toast. I think it should be their signature dish and this comes from someone not big on breakfast in general. We used the shuttle service a few times and it was a fabulous perk, especially in this area. Restaurant recommendations from the front desk are great. One small irritation; upon checking out I was simply handed the receipt, no "thank you" or "hope you had a pleasant stay"- just the receipt. I thought it was kind of strange seeing as the rest of the stay had been so wonderful. Other than that, I would not hesitate to recommend this super cute and well located hotel and I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for a room on the pool side instead of the street side. Utilize their shuttle service!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    141
    40
    20
    17
See reviews for
119
170
51
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pisa, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

A very tasteful and welcoming hotel in Beverly Hills, a few meters away from Rodeo Drive.
We had 2 rooms facing the garden/pool and, except a little noise coming out of the air conditioning fen, it was very quiet, which is almost impossible in Los Angeles.
Front desk staff very helpful and friendly, breakfast superb.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex110570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This small, yet stylish hotel is a gem. Stayed two nights and hosted a small dinner party in their restaurant. Natalia was friendly and helpful with planning the party, and Armando cheerfully served our food and drinks with a big smile. Checking in was easy and our room was a preferred King, with a roll-away bed all set up for our daughter. Loved the soothing decor and style of the room. The bathroom was spacious and clean. Housekeeping kindly brought us extra coffee when we needed it. Parking in their garage is $30/day but we felt it was worth it. Car service to dinner was convenient, although ask ahead of time to make sure they can accommodate the distance. Overall a very comfortable stay, and we'll be sure to come back!

Room Tip: The corner preferred King rooms are larger in size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SD_gallivant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna A, General Manager at Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments about Natalia and Armando. It was a pleasure hosting your event. We hope that you will be our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This hotel is small, quiet, and nicely located if you are traveling via car to sites throughout L.A. Rooms are relatively small. Also, a limited number of eating establishments within close walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeEaSoNo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Love this little boutique hotel and its location. Friendly service, nice little cafe/restaurant/bar, cute little private pool. Rooms were on the smaller side but still enough space for 3 travelers even with the ironing board out. Walking distance to many restaurants and Starbucks is basically next door. Parking - $30 per night which I find steep but the location is still worth it. The only complaint I can say about this hotel and the reason I am not giving it a full 5 stars is - the sewer smell near the elevators. I'm not the only one who noticed it, overheard a few others guests comment. It's minor tho and definitely would not stop me from staying there again. Sweet spot.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Babaramdass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna A, General Manager at Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
We appreciate hearing that you love this little boutique as we all do. Thank you for your kind comments about our service and location. Thank you also for bringing the issue that you did experience to our attention so that it can be corrected. We look forward to having you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beverly Hills hotels
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,466 reviews
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills

Property: Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills
Address: 125 S Spalding Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90212-1806
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#8 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#11 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,390 - ₹ 30,771
Hotel Class:4 star — Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mosaic Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel in the heart of Beverly Hills. Following the recent redesign, guests will be greeted by a classic doorman and a welcoming lobby complete with a medley of the world's finest furnishings and fabrics. The energetic and vibrant interiors embrace natural tones and materials including Mosaic's signature sage with fun injections of color throughout. Stylistic and functional, each of the creatively designed rooms feature distinctive low-slung clean-lined chairs, luxurious linens and whimsical wall art. The rooms come stocked with all today's luxury-boutique must-haves including recessed lights, electronic "do not disturb" signs and Nespresso machines. Mosaic's Dining Room, with its fresh California cuisine, offers intimate indoor seating or al fresco dining nestled amidst the lush gardens. The refreshed pool area with its sleek white furniture, cabanas and cozy fire pit delivers an inspiring setting to relax and unwind. Valet parking is available for all hotel guests and daily fee is $35 per day. Must be 21 years or older to check in ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosaic Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Mosaic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing