We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maison 140 Beverly Hills
Nearby Hotels
SIXTY Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$ 383
US$ 279
SixtyHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Beverly Hills Hotel(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$ 717
US$ 702
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Beverly Terrace(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$ 279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Montage Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$ 771
US$ 701
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$ 592
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Peninsula Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$ 822
US$ 690
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$ 343
US$ 269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Beverly Hilton(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$ 368
US$ 317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$ 438
US$ 341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 709
US$ 679
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
191
168
72
46
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
168
72
46
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelboutique hotelparisian roomrooms are smallrodeo drivebody washquiet streetsanta monica blvdglass of champagneresidential areagreat boutiqueamazing locationhome away from homela areawest hollywoodgishlillian
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Stayed in this Hotel 20 years it was called Beverly Place. Even though the rates have increased this is a very lovely boutique hotel. The staff were awesome, very polite, friendly & helpfull. But the most important is it's LOCATION, waliking distance to Rodeo Drive & Beverlry Hills. Driving to Hollywood, Mullholland Drive, Santa Monica & Venice Beach easy & fast. GPS a must. You cannot find a least expensive place to stay so close to Beverly Hills.. Parking is not free.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tenorvince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonSales, General Manager at Maison 140 Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

I am delighted that you came back to Beverly Hills after 20 years and choose to stay with us at Maison 140. Your compliments on the property and service mean so much to our team! We strive to create memorable experiences for guests like you, so we really do appreciate your kind words,
Warmest Regards,

Marie Helene Morowati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

My husband and I (mature people), recently stayed 2 nights at The Maison 140 in Beverley Hills and really enjoyed this small, personal hotel. Superb large room, smashing bathroom, spotlessly clean, and the staff really friendly and helpful. Other than the tax rate (14%) we just couldn't fault it, but to be fair, the cost of the room, which was a special offer, made it very competitive for the area. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant, but there are many interesting eateries within a short walking distance, as well as shopping in Rodeo Drive. However, it does have a very good cocktail bar. We'd recommend it to anyone, and would be delighted to stay there again.

Room Tip: We chose an Executive Suite, so guess this was probably larger than other rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PabloTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonSales, General Manager at Maison 140 Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Thank you so much for your review of Maison140. I'm delighted that you and your husband had such a fabulous stay with us. Our staff truly appreciates your comments regarding the customer service.
Hope to welcome you back here again soon
Warmest Regards,

Marie Helene Morowati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

This three-story boutique hotel located in a residential area way behind both Santa Monica and Wilshire boulevards. It's always very quiet. The clerk told me that the house was built in 1920 and belonged to Lillian Gish and her sister. It was converted into a hotel a few years ago.

The room is bigger than other boutique hotels I stayed before. It is very tastefully decorated with a very comfortable bed. They even have Illy coffee machine and Illy coffe in the room. The bathroom is half the size of the room! It only has shower, but it's very spacious with black and white granite floor. It's refreshing-looking. More importantly, the bathroom has a real window for ventilation.

People in the hotel are nice, helpful and courteous. Breakfast is only continental breakfast and the hotel doesn't have its own kitchen for any meals, except for happy hour finger food.

Two small drawbacks: TV inside the room is flat panel, but analog. The reception is pretty snowy;
Wifi is very fast when it works. You can't have two devices on wifi at the same time or at different times. Sometimes I couldn't get on the wifi at all. I assume it was because too many people were using it and that was in the evening. Early morning and afternoon are the best time slots to use wifi.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xiongxiong43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonSales, General Manager at Maison 140 Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor. As always, we value our guests' comments and feedback. Our staff truly appreciates your comments regarding the customer service
We regret that you weren't completely satisfied with some of our amenities and we have addressed the issues. Hope to welcome you back here again soon
Warmest Regards
Marie Helene Morowati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Close to the action and the shops. We were mixing business with pleasure and were not in the rooms much. The rooms were very small, but the king sized bed was heavenly. The bathrooms were tiny, but the shower was powerful. A few more hooks for things would not go amiss. We did hate the "window" frosted half-way up in the bathroom overlooking the bed as if you used the bathroom in the night the light blasted into your partners face from the bathroom to the bedroom. We found the bar cozy and the bar food delicious (but pricey) and loved the black walls/black carpet for the bar. We were less impressed with the black walls/black ceiling/black carpeting in the reception area. It made it cozy in the evening and not as attractive in the day. Plus it was hard to negotiate the few steps with the black carpet and dark walls.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chicagoehc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Maison 140 was a great find at a great price, we used the all inclusive package which included the standard room, parking and breakfast.

There was a laptop near the front desk where we could check in for flights and print boarding passes.

The room was small by US standards but big enough for 2 people and 3 large pieces of luggage. Shower was powerful and toiletries were very good.

Breakfast was tasty with very good coffee and pastries.

From the hotel we walked all round the neighbourhood and realised what a bargain we had compared to some of the larget hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BrummieVegasFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonSales, General Manager at Maison 140 Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forwards to welcoming you back!
Warmest Regards,

Marie Helene Morowati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews