We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice treat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maison 140 Beverly Hills
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Really nice treat!”
Reviewed 12 May 2012

I was definitely nervous bringing 2 toddlers to Bev Hills but... the staff got a kick out of them and they even had Hershey's syrup on hand at morning breakfast. This hotel was fantastic all around! It was nice and quirky, just what you would want in a boutique hotel! Having to visit family in the area, this is definitely the place I will stay each and every time!

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank K V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    151
    55
    39
    24
See reviews for
27
176
45
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vaudreuil-Dorion, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Stayed in this Hotel 20 years it was called Beverly Place. Even though the rates have increased this is a very lovely boutique hotel. The staff were awesome, very polite, friendly & helpfull. But the most important is it's LOCATION, waliking distance to Rodeo Drive & Beverlry Hills. Driving to Hollywood, Mullholland Drive, Santa Monica & Venice Beach easy & fast. GPS a must. You cannot find a least expensive place to stay so close to Beverly Hills.. Parking is not free.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tenorvince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonSales, General Manager at Maison 140 Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
I am delighted that you came back to Beverly Hills after 20 years and choose to stay with us at Maison 140. Your compliments on the property and service mean so much to our team! We strive to create memorable experiences for guests like you, so we really do appreciate your kind words,
Warmest Regards,

Marie Helene Morowati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

My husband and I (mature people), recently stayed 2 nights at The Maison 140 in Beverley Hills and really enjoyed this small, personal hotel. Superb large room, smashing bathroom, spotlessly clean, and the staff really friendly and helpful. Other than the tax rate (14%) we just couldn't fault it, but to be fair, the cost of the room, which was a special offer, made it very competitive for the area. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant, but there are many interesting eateries within a short walking distance, as well as shopping in Rodeo Drive. However, it does have a very good cocktail bar. We'd recommend it to anyone, and would be delighted to stay there again.

Room Tip: We chose an Executive Suite, so guess this was probably larger than other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PabloTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonSales, General Manager at Maison 140 Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thank you so much for your review of Maison140. I'm delighted that you and your husband had such a fabulous stay with us. Our staff truly appreciates your comments regarding the customer service.
Hope to welcome you back here again soon
Warmest Regards,

Marie Helene Morowati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California, US
Level Contributor
64 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

This three-story boutique hotel located in a residential area way behind both Santa Monica and Wilshire boulevards. It's always very quiet. The clerk told me that the house was built in 1920 and belonged to Lillian Gish and her sister. It was converted into a hotel a few years ago.

The room is bigger than other boutique hotels I stayed before. It is very tastefully decorated with a very comfortable bed. They even have Illy coffee machine and Illy coffe in the room. The bathroom is half the size of the room! It only has shower, but it's very spacious with black and white granite floor. It's refreshing-looking. More importantly, the bathroom has a real window for ventilation.

People in the hotel are nice, helpful and courteous. Breakfast is only continental breakfast and the hotel doesn't have its own kitchen for any meals, except for happy hour finger food.

Two small drawbacks: TV inside the room is flat panel, but analog. The reception is pretty snowy;
Wifi is very fast when it works. You can't have two devices on wifi at the same time or at different times. Sometimes I couldn't get on the wifi at all. I assume it was because too many people were using it and that was in the evening. Early morning and afternoon are the best time slots to use wifi.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xiongxiong43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonSales, General Manager at Maison 140 Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor. As always, we value our guests' comments and feedback. Our staff truly appreciates your comments regarding the customer service
We regret that you weren't completely satisfied with some of our amenities and we have addressed the issues. Hope to welcome you back here again soon
Warmest Regards
Marie Helene Morowati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
253 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Close to the action and the shops. We were mixing business with pleasure and were not in the rooms much. The rooms were very small, but the king sized bed was heavenly. The bathrooms were tiny, but the shower was powerful. A few more hooks for things would not go amiss. We did hate the "window" frosted half-way up in the bathroom overlooking the bed as if you used the bathroom in the night the light blasted into your partners face from the bathroom to the bedroom. We found the bar cozy and the bar food delicious (but pricey) and loved the black walls/black carpet for the bar. We were less impressed with the black walls/black ceiling/black carpeting in the reception area. It made it cozy in the evening and not as attractive in the day. Plus it was hard to negotiate the few steps with the black carpet and dark walls.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chicagoehc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beverly Hills hotels
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,462 reviews
Beverly Hills
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills
#13 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Hotel Beverly Terrace
Hotel Beverly Terrace
#6 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
#10 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison 140 Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison 140 Beverly Hills

Property: Maison 140 Beverly Hills
Address: 140 S Lasky Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90212-1704
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#14 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,565 - ₹ 18,539
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maison 140 Beverly Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maison 140 Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison 140 Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing