We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
South Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Hotel”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Our first stop in LA, although room decor a little dated, this hotel was charming from the start. The staff were absolutely beautiful, the hotel lobby stunning, The Blvd had wonderful breakfast and prompt, friendly service. Although not cheap to be around Rodeo Drive to eat, this location was lovely and central to Hollywood and Santa Monica Beach. Our 8 year old was in Car Heaven at the cars that entered the Drive !!!. We stayed in the newer section of the Hotel and had a great view from the 12th floor of the Hollywood Hills.The gym and pool facilities were lovely. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the 12th floor of the new section with a great view over the Hollywood Hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALISouthAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,285
    293
    119
    49
    40
See reviews for
464
540
86
368
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riffa, Bahrain
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Luxurious hotel across the street from Rodeo Drive.. expect to bump into celebrities (or look-a likes)..

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmattar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I'll start by saying, overall, our stay at the Beverly Wilshire was once again pleasant. This is the third year in a row I have stayed at this hotel. We stayed at this hotel most recently mid November 2011, prior to heading down to Disney's Grand California Hotel.

Upon arrival the greeting staff were excellent again, very helpful and curteous. We were escorted to reception where the staff were helpful. We had a studio suite in the Wilshire wing (same as our previous trips). Upon check in the children were welcomed and given a choice of soft toys to keep.

Our room was lovely. We paid for the American Girl package so there was a bed for the American girl doll waiting in the room and 2 personalised star cookies with the girls names on. Lovely touch.

We took the complimentary house car to The Grove and visited the American Girl shop. The car staff were excellent and helpful.

Upon returning we decided to book for dinner at Mr Chow's restaurant which was fantastic, (don't listen to bad reviews I believe they are based more on the cost of the bill as it was a little pricey.. but worth it.) The conciege organised this reservation and was very helpful. The house car drove us there and picked us up again.

We enjoyed drinks at the bar at night and breakfast at The Bvld. Both had excellent service and nice food and drinks with good prices.

OUR PROBLEM with the stay was we paid cash upon check out and later discovered (while using the Business Centre at Disney's Grand Californian) that The Beverly Wilshire had also charged my credit card for the same stay. I found being charged twice for the one stay at a Four season's hotel unacceptable. I called the hotel to inform them what had happened and they said they could not do much about it but the charge would be reversed but I would have to contact my bank (in AUSTRALIA). Not good enough. I then found out because it was an international transaction the money would not be available to me for a week or so. I then had to use my savings account which luckily was a visa debit allowing me to withdraw money overseas.

I will stay at the Wilshire again but am still unsure whether I will stay this September for my next trip or wait until the following trip in May. Had I not had the bad experience with the billing department, I would not be giving it a second thought, I would definitely have been staying at The Wilshire. The service, location and quality of the hotel is fantastic. I would however pay with credit card upon check out and ensure I was only charged once.

Room Tip: Request the Wilshire wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MummyPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

The Beverly Wilshire is a beautiful hotel right on the corner of Rodeo and Wilshire right in the heart of the best BH luxury shopping. The hotel is a landmark and busy with tourists. My husband and I stayed here one night while we were in the area for business. We hadn't been before but wanted to check it out. I listened to other TripAdvisor members for the room suggestion and it was definitely the right choice- newer wing in the back, top floor w/ terraces overlooking the pool is the way to go! When we arrived we were running late for a meeting so the staff had our bags up to our room asap and were very friendly and very accommodating. The BLVD restaurant in the hotel was great food and great people watching. We walked to Villa Blanca for dinner which was excellent. Love Wolfgang Puck so would go back again to try Cut. I'm sure there are places that are newer and sleeker like Montage or Peninsula but would definitely recommend it here if you want a Beverly Hills experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacaRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

BACKGROUND

My last review seems to have been lost. As summary last time in was a tale of two hotels (The Beverly Wing and the Wilshire Wing.) Last time on arrival we were given a suite in the Beverly Wing which on paper met our expectations. Two bathrooms and living room with a fold out sofa bed for our son and a separate bedroom. However even without renovations going I found the room very noisy and cramped. The hole back building IMO has a tacked on feel and I did not get the experience I wanted. When I complained we were moved to a suite in the front building - the Wiltshire Wing - and even though it had only one bathroom it was perfect for us and we loved every minute.

THIS TIME

So when it came time to choose our hotel this year I checked the prices of the suite we stayed in and it was over $1300 per night. We loved this so much I was concerned about anything else not living up to expectation and was not prepared to accept a room in the Beverly wing I decided to go back to our old favourite The Beverly Hills Hotel but this time take a bungalow. Well this turned out to be a disaster - upon arrival we were shown to our room and although it was large it looked quite dated, was right on the road (no security) and was not representative of the photos on their website. Also it had two single beds. They claimed they only had one other room (another bungalow) available for that night which they showed us. It had a king bed but was small cramped and really daggy. We had absolutely loved our room in the main hotel on our last visit and the service was second to none - every thing about it was great and perhaps the best breakfast ever. Although they were very pleasant and tried to be helpful I just got the feeling they did not really care about us - being 3 bedraggled Australians not famous or rich.
So we left there and headed to The Beverly Wiltshire.
Upon arrival the greeting could not have been more different. The staff were genuinely nice and kind and respectful. The girl at reception kindly offered to put us in a Beverly suite - I nearly cried. I explained our situation and our dislike of that building on our last visit. Off she went and finally came back with the only room available in the Wiltshire wing was a suite on the 8th floor with 2 bathrooms that was normally over $1600 per night. She them went out to speak to her manager and gave us a really good rate on the room (Oh well its only money).
It was now about 10.30 at night an we were physically and emotionally tired but could not have been happier with the outcome when we walked into our room with its fantastic view of Rodeo Drive.
We ordered room service for my son and they brought up the wrong curry - I said to the person who delivered it "Don't worry it is late and he is really hungry he can just eat that". He would not hear of it and was back within about 10 minutes with the correct order and cookies and a drink FOC for my son.
It just went on like this. Everyone was professional and charming. At breakfast the service was excellent - so much so that even though they put 15% service on the bill we gave them extra - that really says something coming from an Australian!!
On the breakfast I would say the food was not as good as last time - still good but not great.
We ate at Cut which I will review separately.
Sorry this review is so long but I thought it may be helpful to others when trying to decide on an hotel in Beverly Hills when there are so many choices.
Don't forget the location is also fantastic.
Will we go back - my family would kill me if I booked anywhere else.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieAnge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
#10 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)

Property: Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Address: 9500 Wilshire Boulevard, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, CA 90212-2405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price range (per night): ₹ 36,266 - ₹ 85,377
Hotel Class:5 star — Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) 5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beverly Wilshire, Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) presents 395 fresh, contemporary hotel guest rooms - including 137 luxurious suites - at the top of Rodeo Drive. Enjoy warm, hospitable service, Michelin-starred fine-dining restaurants, and a world-class spa at this iconic Beverly Hills, California luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (a 4 Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (a Four Seasons Hotel) Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Hills
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Four Seasons
Regent Beverly Wilshire Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing