We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved The Crescent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved The Crescent!”
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We had a fantastic stay at the Crescent, which we found through an online deal. It's the best sort of boutique hotel - the rooms aren't big, but you get a comfy bed, modern decor, and there is a beautiful lounge/bar/patio area. The staff was super-friendly and we loved having a cocktail at the bar after dinner (it seems to be one of BH's few night spots). We could walk everywhere in Beverly Hills, which was great, and you're just a few blocks from Santa Monica Blvd if you want to head anywhere else. Note that valet is an extra $28/night; we had hoped to find another parking option, but there really isn't anything convenient in BH. Ultimately, the valet was worth it for us (and is par for the course in LA) and the attendants were extremely friendly. It ended up being a nice vacation luxury that we don't usually indulge in. It is true that the walls are thin - we could hear movement in the hallway and above us, but it wasn't enough to bother us at all. I read that the hotel used to be a dormitory for actors during the silent era, which just adds to its boutique charm, which I prefer. If you're looking for a generic luxury hotel, you may not have as great a time here as we did. I should also say that we did get a great deal - we only paid around $160/night after all the taxes and fees, so I'm sure that made a difference regarding our expectations. And finally, I have to reiterate: the bed is really comfortable. I would absolutely stay here again, it was a great find, especially if you get a deal!

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor, but I think the upstairs rooms are bigger and probably have a better vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank therealkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crescentbeverlyhills, Manager at Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Thank you for your response! We are happy to hear we met your expectations and you had a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    131
    58
    30
    30
See reviews for
40
154
44
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

It started off with bugs in my room. Get transferred to another room and all I got was a "I'm very sorry" no free dinner offered or anything. My new room faced someones house so I could see right in to them eating McDonalds for dinner. And beware if you get a wall mount tv because you won't be able to see clearly because of the height of the mount compared to the lowness of the bed and the angle. Even though this hotel is in Beverly Hills there is nothing to do but shop and all the stores close down at 6! I would not recommend staying here. It is a boring and poorly thought out hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg_baca512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crescentbeverlyhills, Manager at Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
Thank you for your response. We appreciate the feedback. Beverly Hills is one of the more quiet neighborhoods in the city and while there is the best shopping in the world, the shops do tend to close down early. We are only 1 mile from West Hollywood where you can find a booming night life! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2011

This is really a Beverly Hills dormitory. Long, loud, non-carpeted corridor with unbelievably tiny sleeping pods, masquerading as guest rooms. These sleep chambers are barely big enough for one double bed and you can hear both the TV and all telephone conversations of your fellow dorm residents. Cement floors, cement showers - If it was locked from the outside - one would it a jail cel. The crime is I had to pay for this coffin.

I was awakened 3x at night by what sounded like sirens. It was in fact the screeching pipes whistling through other chamber showers. The cost is high, the rooms are miniscule and the parking is expensive (not mentioned prior). The only positive comment is its location - which is easy walking distance to the center of Beverly Hills shopping district. As is so often the case - if the price looks too good to be true - it definitely is. Traveler beware.

Room Tip: If I was still a college student, this would be a dorm room w/a tiny private bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crescentbeverlyhills, Manager at Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
Thank you for your response. While some of our rooms are built for single occupancy we also do offer King rooms and a 2 bedroom suite that may be better suited for you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We got a great deal on this hotel and we were very pleased. The location is great (right across from the Beverly Hills police department - as if crime is a concern in BH!) The room was a bit small but had everything you would need. Very comfortable bed, room very clean. Modern, cozy, and just had a great feel. Valet and front desk attendants were all extremely nice. For the price we paid, it was a steal, and we were thrilled upon arrival. Hardwood floors in our room were a welcome surprise. However, when the A/C kicked on, the room was filled with a horrible, rancid stench. It smelled like someone was smoking (a lot). Not sure if the person next door was smoking, or if the A/C unit was burning off some dust, or perhaps the air intake was too close to the patio where people were smoking, but it was so bad we had to open the window. That was okay for a while, but some street noise and people hanging out on the patio forced me to close the window. Also, the doors slam HARD (very annoying to be awakened very early by this). A good night's sleep was impossible and we were awakened far too early because of the noise from other guests doors slamming and walking (stomping, talking, laughing, banging luggage) down the hallway. We were very surprised by all the noise because this is a very small hotel. 8 am the next morning (on Sunday!), two different women were letting their little kids run and play up and down the hallway and were shocked that we asked them for some consideration. I'm not sure if the noise factor is due to astonishingly rude guests or if the hotel could do something about it. Heavy doors with a soft hinge would be a welcome addition to this hotel. All in all, a great place to stay as long as you bring ear plugs!

Room Tip: Bring earplugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KelliSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crescentbeverlyhills, Manager at Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
Thank you for your response. All of our rooms are non-smoking so we do apologize if any guests were smoking on our property. As for the noise concerns, we are currently soundproofing each and every room in the hotel. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and we are continually improving. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We recently spent 4 nights at the Crescent, returning home to Florida Oct 4th. I had read previous reviews about size of rooms and wrote to hotel in advance requesting a room on second floor and one of their larger rooms. We were not disappointed. The room wasn't the biggest in the world but very clean, and we did not hear any noises from other rooms or the hallway. Bar area is small but makes for a better atmosphere and talking to fellow guests. Will, the bartender is great, very sociable and extends excellent service. Tristan the manager is also very approachable and very sensitive to customer needs. We had brunch on Saturday past which was great and was given as a $50 credit extended by bookit.com, can't beat that. We also paid only $134 per night which is a steal in Beverly Hills, when the hotel is less than 2 blocks from Rodeo Drive. No elevator was not a problem as there only was one floor to go up, and the valet offered to take the luggage to the room. We would definitely return to the Crescent, no complaints here.

Room Tip: Queen rooms are bigger I am told, and book well in advance and request one as hotel is small
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crescentbeverlyhills, Manager at Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Thank you for your response. We are happy to hear you had a great guest experience! Please come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beverly Hills hotels
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
865 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,520 reviews
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#13 of 15 in Beverly Hills
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Hotel Beverly Terrace
Hotel Beverly Terrace
#6 of 15 in Beverly Hills
949 reviews
Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
861 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills

Property: Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills
Address: 403 N Crescent Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210 (Formerly The Crescent)
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#11 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#11 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,325 - ₹ 28,584
Hotel Class:4 star — Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Beverly Hills hotel, a true boutique with just 32 rooms, is in the heart of Beverly Hills just 3 blocks from Rodeo Drive. The front palm lined terrace (breakfast, nibbles, tapas and dinner) faces Crescent Ave - a wide palm lined boulevard. Established in 1927 and newly renovated in 2013, the décor is casually Hollywood, like a comfy collection of styles from the studios' storehouse of set designs stretching from 1920 to 2013. The feeling is “at-studio-at-home” with a film designer’s whimsy. The terrace and lounge flow to create the hotel’s social hub, offering casual dining and a relaxing bar/lounge, punctuated by Beverly Hills chatter. Directly opposite the hotel are the historic offices of MCA Studios. Our hotel became MCA’s local choice, where a cadre of players would stay when in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills
Crescent Beverly Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing