We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Cool”
Review of Creamistry

Creamistry
Ranked #14 of 19 Dessert in Beverly Hills
Neighbourhood: Beverly Hills
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Beverly Hills
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

We went there to try those nitrogen made ice cream, and we wanted to see the process and if it tastes well, and of course, it was delicious and we even froze it again what we had left before going home! Really Cool, just made for you at the moment.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank eubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2018

i love Dairy Queen, also the inexpensive ice cream of McDonalds. From the point of view of health, they are the best as the ice cream is made form ice milk, low fat and too much of the ice cream there would not kill me by giving me a artery blockage.

Creamistry is bad news, they use thick cream, and lots of syrup and sugar. The worst for a cardiac patient. BUT...it is the ultimate ice cream parlor that one must try it out you got to try it once at least before you die.

the uniqueness of this place is that it uses fresh ingredients to make the ice cream in front of you. To chill the ingredients while churning with a more than heavy duty industrial strength churner which is the unique specialty of this place, they use liquid nitrogen. They have two humongous cylinders of liquid nitrogen connected to each churner to freeze the ice cream maker. So, when you make a float or shake or a Dairy Queen like Blizzard, the nitrogen can make the cream really cold to the point that it is like concrete, but the heavy duty churner breaks down the solid to make it very airy. The result is the unique airy ultra cold and firm ice cream that is out of the world. Be sure to order a nitro shake or nitro float, you will know what I mean.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank oldbutcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

The frozen confections are served up fresh and delicious are well worth the trip! The 8th street location has valet parking, when no street parking is available. Rather pricey, but oh-so good!!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Such a "cool" spot! Pick you flavor and watch fresh Ice cream get made before your eyes. Great ingredients and very clean shop. It's where the "locals" eat and is definitely a treat...

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Hey all .. ice creams at its best when they re freshly made ..nitrogen. U have 50 + choice of ice creams with lot of options of sauces and flavours. I have tried French vanilla with strawberry, Cookie and cream and chocolate . They are very good and its a must visit to experience the richness in very bite.

Thanks

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tusharanand1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Creamistry also viewed

 

Been to Creamistry? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing