We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
143
51
26
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
51
26
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Our stay at Gorki Plaza was amazing! We booked 2 Lux rooms for a group of 7. Each room has a living room and a bedroom and could comfortably fit 4 adults (2 in the bedroom, 1 on a couch and 1 on an additional bed that you can order). The room was spacious, well designed and had everything we needed. It was nice to have a big storage for clothes, safe, wi-fi, lots of water bottles and a dryer for clothes in the bathroom. We loved the breakfasts at this hotel (they had a buffet with traditional Russian and European food, breads, yogurts, fruits, cold cuts, blinis, porridge, etc.). We also used sauna for free every night which was so relaxing after skiing. It was so cool to be 2 min away from the ski lift and to be able to go up the 960 m height in fast track (no line) with the hotel card. The hotel has a room for the ski equipment that can dry overnight. The staff was very friendly. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The most memorable part of my stay was the brown water, and the fact the room across the corridor looked like a building site, but hopefully the water is now clean and the rooms are all open...

Check-In was a bit slow. They found my reservation, but decided it was only for one night. After a bit of persuading they went away to check and came back with the correct dates.

My room was massive. It had two queen sized beds and plenty of space to move around.
The room had two fairly small square paintings, and given the size of the room it could have done with a few more, or maybe a couple of nice big paintings.

I had a small balcony too.

On the first night there was a buffet in the restaurant for dinner. It was lovely..!! Perhaps one of the best hotel buffets I have ever had, and it was reasonably priced too.
Unfortunately, when I went back for dinner on the second night - very much looking forward to the buffet - it was À La Carte only. We ordered a pizza, and when it finally arrived it was pretty good.
The service was somewhat erratic, and getting a drink was quite a challenge at times.

Breakfast was a help yourself buffet affair, and it was pretty decent too.
Bread was a bit variable. My guess is that they don't bake it on the premises, and they get whatever they can get - hence the variability.

I'm sure that as this hotel has now been open for a few months they will have ironed out the niggles I encountered and this will be a fine hotel.

If I am ever in the area again I would happily stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelling_Scot_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterstatePR, Управляющий at Gorki Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Sir,
Many thanks for your feedback!
Please allow me to express our gratitude for your comment and great thanks for what you have been our Guest! Unfortunately for the moment of your staying in our hotel we just opened, so we had some problems with water and with some rooms. But now we ironed out the niggles you had encountered and we will be glad to welcome you in “Gorki Plaza” hotel!
I was very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you liked the room you were in and food at our restaurant. We try to do our best for happiness and satisfaction of our guests!
From January we have some good changes in our hotel and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again at “Gorki Plaza” hotel.
With kind regards,
Gorki Plaza Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Для курящих людей лучше просить номера на втором этаже с видом на площадь, все эти номера с балконом.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterstateSochi, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Gorki Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterstateSochi, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Gorki Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterstateSochi, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Gorki Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews