We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores(Belmont)(Great Value!)
US$ 267
US$ 215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 116
US$ 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Belmont(Belmont)
US$ 154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel San Carlos - San Carlos(San Carlos)(Great Value!)
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 114
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pullman San Francisco Bay Hotel(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
US$ 178
US$ 150
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
87
58
22
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
58
22
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan carlosel caminofree breakfastredwood citysolid hotelboth morningscoffee makerhotel is locatedgood nights sleeprestaurants within walking distancesfo airportfew blocksloved this hotelbusiness tripnice stayshower heada great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Yes, this Holiday Inn Express has everything you would want from that brand. It is clean, well-staffed with pleasant people, has the usual breakfast amenities that, thankfully, actually start being served earlier than the listed time, a pool, access to computer terminals, an exercise area and a decent location. My room was well-appointed. The bathroom, shower only, was large enough, modern and clean as was my room. There is a coffee maker, microwave and small refrigerator in the room as well. My only complaint was the price! Over $1,100 for a three-night stay is utterly ridiculous for a hotel of this type! Of course, it also has the usual moveable nightly rate, varying from well over $300 to somewhat under $200 depending on the night you stay. These two things, and only them, kept me from rating it higher.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Business trip took me to this hotel. The vicinity is close to Redwood City, San Carlos and many other cities that host large companies. The hotel is both clean and well serviced. Staff was quite friendly, noise in the rooms was low. If you are looking for something quiet in the area this is a good option however ask for a room who windows are not facing the tracks. The train noise was not loud but if you are sensitive to noise you just might hear the train. Overall this was a good place to stay with options for grabbing a bite to eat. They also have a continental style breakfast available.

Room Tip: Choose rooms not facing the train
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GRO3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

I have stayed here many times when visiting Oracle Headquarters nearby. It feels perfectly safe and the staff is nice. The rooms are just like any other Holiday Inn Express you have stayed in - nothing fancy. There are lots of stores and restaurants close by on El Camino. Belmont is not a particularly glamorous area, but you can find a lot of familiar chain stores within just a few blocks of the hotel - CVS, Safeway, Taco Bell, Five Guys, McDonalds, etc, etc.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mark37Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

The hotel is located on a busy, main street. Plenty of shops and places to eat in the vicinity. Initial impression was off-putting, as the lobby felt downscale and had an odd odor. However, the room was fine. Breakfast was the usual HIE offering, with a small seating area. Did easy day trips to Half Moon Bay to the west and Stanford Univ to the south. Also a short ride to SFO airport to the North. For around $110, thought this was good value for the price paid.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NewMexBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear NewMexBound,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you liked our location. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding our lobby and breakfast area. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback has been forwarded to the management team for reference.

We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Joel A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

I loved this hotel staff the minute we walked in. Traveling non-stop for work I've met so many people and personalities. These folks know how to treat guests with an ability that comes natural. I can not say enough at how "Andi" was so friendly and kept us smiling and lol. When we came out or our room to the evening staff, they were just as warm and wonderfully accommodating also. The hotel was very quiet and comfortable. Free breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 74lilak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews