We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Motel 6 San Francisco - Redwood City
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Belmont
LA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet”
Reviewed 3 August 2011

I was driving from Oregon and my entire plan for the day was to get past San Francisco and stop at the first Motel 6 I saw to sleep before I was too tired and starting to fall asleep at the wheel.
This is the first one I saw. It is a reasonable distance south of SF. It was clean and very quiet. This is not a 4 star hotel, but the sheets were hotel quality. The towels were clean and abundant. And, the price was reasonable. It is a very large property and has a pool and a jacuzzi. also clean.
The staff were very friendly and accommodating with one exception on the phone but I failed to get his name and when I called back, I spoke with another friendly person who was helpful.
Small problems, the toilet in my room flushed verrrrrry slowly. the single ice machine for my building, out of ice at 8PM and 10PM. The only smack and soda machines were in another building near the pool, for the whole complex and all were overpriced.
It was functional for my purposes that night and if I am in the same situation again, I might stay at that or another Motel 6 because clean and quiet are just fine when you are too tired to continue driving.
High speed internet and wifi at a cost. Ridiculous.
Bed very comfortable, bedding cheap, air conditioning made bedding superfluous, the sheet was good and enough.

Room Tip: There are no really good views that I could see however I couldn't hear anything from any other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FastFlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    19
    23
    19
    33
See reviews for
32
24
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Usually I don't write reviews, good or bad. I have stayed at M6s lots of times and due to the bad economy, I have to resort staying at budget hotels for my business travels. I am not very picky and I know what to expect, but this place is by far the worst out there. It took the front desk guy almost 20 minutes to check me in. He just had no idea what he was doing. As soon as you enter the hotel the smell is horendous. The room seemed ok at first, but as soon as the shoes came off my white socks started to turn black almost immediately. The bathroom smelled like something died in there. The next thing that got me was the internet speed. It was virtually non existent. I measured it a few times (0.01mbs!). And I paid for that? My complaints went unanswered. Do yourself a favor and stay clear of this dump. I just hope I didn't pick up any diseases while touching things.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roar1234566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Belmont hotels

Palmdale, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2010

Upon arrival was greeted promptly, this is the only good thing to say..
Everythiong was downhill from there, the room reaked of smoek from cigs. The hotel was supposed to be non smoking. My wife and I dropped off our luggage and proceeded to go to our daughters college. Returning later that even 8:30pm went into room, and folded down bead spread, to our surprise found Dried blood on blankets. there was also dried bron substance on bathroom light switches. Contacted front desk and asked for a new room, was told a call back would be made 1/2 passed and no call from front desk. Eventually booked at another hotel. Discusting....!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cisnerostg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pomona, California
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2010

Clean! 2 rooms cheaper than 1 room at hotels nearby that took dogs! That gave us a lot more room and relaxation. And the dog didn't have to fit with two people in a double bed. (OK Petsmart lost the dog tag, not motel 6)

Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank dashdashdashdash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Don't let the nice lobby fool you. As soon as we went into the hallway, it had a yucky odor; stale cigarette smoke and dirty socks. Our room didn't smell that much better. We are pretty easy to please; and since we bring our elderly dog with us, we know this isn't a TOP hotel room but this was awful. We have stayed at many motel 6 with our dog, and have always been okay with it. Our room was on the bottom floor, next to the pool. The room smelled so bad we went out and bought air spray- opened the window; no screens. Security guard told us this was a PARTY MOTEL - sheets were stiff and scratchy on one bed, and thread bare thin on the other. Towels had hair on them. TV had bad reception and was a 1980 model. No ice - the vending area was flithy. AM coffee was lukewarm, no sugar or cream. Horrible. The only good thing, was the shower - water pressure was awesome.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snavemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmont
0.6 km away
Pullman San Francisco Bay
Pullman San Francisco Bay
#1 of 17 in Redwood City
1,406 reviews
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - San Francisco - Belmont
1.5 km away
Hotel San Carlos - San Carlos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores
1.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Carlos
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 San Francisco - Redwood City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 San Francisco - Redwood City

Property: Motel 6 San Francisco - Redwood City
Address: 1101 Shoreway Rd, Belmont, CA 94002-4103
Region: United States > California > Belmont
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Belmont
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,740 - ₹ 9,886
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 San Francisco - Redwood City 2*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 San Francisco - Redwood City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 San Francisco - Belmont Hotel Belmont
Motel 6 Belmont
Motel Six Belmont
Belmont Motel 6
Belmont Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing