We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a Nice Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield
Ranked #19 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the property with my three young daughters. The hotel itself is very large, but easy to navigate. The service at the Front Desk and Restaurant was wonderful. The hotel is older, but the rooms are large and clean. I also loved having a balcony. It was a really great place to stay for a quick overnight trip.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank tanoshegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 1,200 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I had just flown in from New England and we were driving home from Los Angeles. I have stayed in this Doubletree Hotel before and made reservations for this night. We were beat by the time we reached the Hotel. The staff st the check in desk was very professional and courteous. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank williamhK6673FH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A beautiful hotel with a very accommodating staff. We had dinner at the bar in the lounge so we could watch Thursday night football. The meals were excellent, especially my rib eye steak topped with butter. Matt, the bartender was friendly and efficient. The beds were very comfortable! We were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Location is good for ease of on/off travel. At Check in we were greeted by a less than attentive desk clerk who acted annoyed that we had showed up. She did not give us any details about the hotel and gave us wrong directions to our room.!! When we finally found it I realized she had not given us any information on our breakfast that was inclued with the room. I had to call the desk and the clerk who checked us in did not acknowledge me after having left only 10 minutes before. The manager was needed to handle this simple situation.? Yes. Hard to believe. As for the rooms, they were semi-updated. Pop corn ceilings Old carpet, newer lamps, old chair. TV had limited cable with no channel guide. No information in the room on the hotel or amenities. Not a pen or piece of paper.The bathroom was semi updated too.The tub was 30years old and very slippery. The original non slip bottom has long since disappeared. No rubber mat to compensate. An accident waiting to happen. On our quest to find our room we passed 2 ice machines and both were brokenmad was one of the electronic doors to our wing. In the room we notied that there were extra locks on the doors making me wonder about the safety aspect of the hotel. I cant imagine trying to get in- we can't wait to get out !

Room Tip: Find another hotel..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel has large rooms, is kind of dated, but the location is great and the service couldn’t be better. Thomas at the front desk was excellent; he went out of his way to make us feel welcome. If you do have any issues, let them know, I have no doubt they’ll be taken care of.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank SLOCYCLIST805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#8 of 63 in Bakersfield
581 reviews
6.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
12.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield

Address: 3100 Camino Del Rio Ct, Bakersfield, CA 93308-6245
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range: ₹ 5,596 - ₹ 10,216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the Rosedale Highway and Highway 99 - The gateway to the San Joaquin Valley and Central California - The DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield is the ideal location to call your home away from home, be it business or pleasure. We are conveniently located less than 3 miles from Rabobank Arena, Local, State and Federal Courthouses and Government buildings. We offer many different amenities including oversized guest rooms, complementary wireless access in public areas and guest rooms. We offer complementary parking, complementary shuttle service to and from the Bakersfield Airport, The Café is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Wanting to maintain your fitness regimen? Try out our fitness center, pool and spa. We also have over 14,000 sq.ft. of flexible event space to handle your meeting, convention or special occasion! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Doubletree Bakersfield
Bakersfield Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing