We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$63
Booking.com$63
Hotels.com$63
Travelocity$63
Vio.com$63
Etrip$63
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
33
9
9
5
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
33
9
9
5
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews area quiet gas station next door walking distance rooms were very clean nice stay nice room lloyd freeway refrigerator desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2022

Staff is wonderful, the area quiet, and the rooms area clean. There is a shopping center near by just about a 10 minute walking distance. And there’s a gas station next door so that’s convenient as well.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jaydent183
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 August 2022 via mobile

Lady at the front was kind her name started with a V thank u for making us feel welcome. I’ll be back for sure. This property is clean very convenient right off the freeway. Close to lots of restaurants.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank frecklesm2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 Bakersfield Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2022

Hi Traveler,
Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Until the next time, We’ll Leave the Light on For You!
Maz K.
#Team6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2022

Great quiet place. A lot of improvements have been made since my last visit in 2021. Keep up the good work. Definitely coming back again. By the way, Love the Malinos they have in the office, that's an amazing dog. Thank You.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank yolil72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 Bakersfield Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2022

Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Until the next time, We’ll Leave the Light on For You!
Lilith
#Team6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2022

Staff is wonderful, the area quiet, and the rooms area clean. There is a shopping center near by just about a 10 minute walking distance. And there’s a gas station next door so that’s convenient as well.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank DannyMochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 Bakersfield Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2022

Hi Danny,
Thank you for taking time to share your review with us. We're happy to hear the stay was great and appreciate you recognizing the great service provided by our staff. We hope to see you soon, Safe Travels!
Lilith
#Team6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2022 via mobile

Lady at front Val very nice staff all so helpful Ty for making my stay great. Room are decent area is great Definitely will be staying here again I thank everybody for the great hospitality. And look forward to my next day

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Meza4109
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 Bakersfield Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2022

Hi Traveler,
Thank you for positively rating your stay!!
Maz K.
#Team6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews