We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Fun”

Kern County Raceway Park
Ranked #10 of 28 things to do in Bakersfield
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Went for the late model nascar race and 4th of July firework show. Parrking was cheap 5$. Nice weather and good family fun. Bring a cushion-bleacher seats are bleacher seats. Food and drinks reasonable. Very clean place.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank ballerina501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"race track"
in 3 reviews
"rusty wallace"
in 2 reviews
"kern county"
in 2 reviews
"facility"
in 3 reviews
"fun"
in 3 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2016

This could not have been a better experience. Everyone, from the first person I communicated with after signing up online, was more than helpful. The staff where you sign in were courteous and knowledgeable. The instructor of our class was an experienced race car driver and told us everything we needed to know to make sure that we were comfortable and safe behind the wheel. I went on a ride-a-long before I drove the 15 laps. The staff driver made me feel very comfortable and showed me how the car would react on the track. Getting into the race car was uneventful as the staff who helped were more than patient with me. They helped me with my helmet, seat belts, steering wheel and above all, asked if I had any questions several times. After getting started and hearing my spotter, I felt very secure that I was in goods hands and that I would have no issues. My 15 laps went by far to fast but it was a complete thrill. My spotter was the same person who lead the instructional class, and congratulated me on a job well done.

I left the track knowing that all involved were interested and concerned that I had a good experience that day. Thanks to them, I had a Great Experience and they should all know that I appreciate it. Thank you! It was a great birthday present!

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Races are first class with a lot of good events. Are constantly adding more events and races. Food and great beer available. Everyone of any age loves the races.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Bobeel49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We've been to several races here and have sat in all the sections. The action is great and the summer races can be a bit hot but once the sun goes down the weather cools down and the racing gets hot.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank USA1Emil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Great raceway for the family. Very exciting place to be. Snack bar and drinks are very good and fast service.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Bobeel49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kern County Raceway Park also viewed

 

Been to Kern County Raceway Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing