We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 113
US$ 110
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 134
US$ 94
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 107
US$ 104
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 106
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 165
US$ 142
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Padre Hotel(Bakersfield)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$ 122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 114
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
281
206
41
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
206
41
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpet areaindoor poola pet friendly hotelroom was cleandel tacoeasy accesswould recommend this hotel to anyoneclose to the airportnice hotelgreat place to stayking suitewafflesrestaurants within walking distancefree breakfastnice breakfastvisiting family
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Although we have stayed at this hotel several times in the past few years, we had not encountered disturbances like these before. There was a dog barking during the night that seemed to be right next door to our room W e expect to get a good night's sleep preparing for a long drive the next day. We have also complained about the quality of the coffee several times in the past to no avai. The coffee is lousy, sorry to say.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank P4794WBmichaelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

P4794WBmichaelt,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. We are still learning how to effectively manage dogs that cause disturbances to other guests.

As for the coffee, I can promise you that we are making the switch to Royal Coffee very soon. We have been waiting for the new brewing equipment to be delivered and installed by the company and we are anxious for all of our guests to experience the new coffee.

Tim C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

On our way from Portland Oregon back to Tucson we choose this hotel because it accommodated pets. The room was clean and fresh smelling. No foul orders or perfume smells trying to cover up pet accidents. Bed was really comfortable great selection of pillows and there was a Denny's right across from the hotel. Price was good at $126/nt. No outrageous pretty fee like we saw at other hotels in the area. Definitely would stay here again, with our without our dog.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

This 4 hour trip was worth the stay at this hotel i mean the food across from it was a min walking distance. When i saw statbucks that was a plus. I didn't have to drive to find food it was just right there. When i come back to bakersfield next time this is the hotel i will stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank annabelles117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

We really appreciated the fact that they don’t have a pet fee, the staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and nice little pet area for potty, only we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lucille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Nice property, good location and great staff. Comfortable room. We left our hanging clothes in the closet and the staff was awesome at ensuring they were sent to us. Highly recommend this hotel chain and this location.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank saessmyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews