We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$75
View deal
Priceline
$69
View deal
Interstate
$75
View deal
Expedia.com$75
Hotels.com$75
Hurb$78
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
19
32
36
19
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
19
32
36
19
25
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2019

I stayed for a few nights at this hotel,mind you when i first checked in and opened my door i tbought i was seeing things ,a black cat ran across the room and anther black cat set on the bathroom sink area,room smelled like cat pee,no towls and poo from the cat was in the bath tub!the older guy and the manager was rude and talked down to me ,they never moved me rooms,i use to love this hotel never had problems like this before,very disappointed..this is so crazy..and room was not cleaned towl in the middle of bathroom floor.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ajsaveytraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 September 2019 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel a couple of times for 2 nights max. I was in Bakersfield for business.

Here are my reasons for not returning

Noisey low class guests in next room. Partying on a Monday night until 2 am.

Remote not working

Huge bug in bathroom

No one cleans breakfast tables after guests leave breakfast area

Huge bug in bathroom and circuit blew out in bathroom

Manager lady helpful and the young woman at the desk, but they are very short staffed!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 June 2019 via mobile

The room is beat up, found a couple hairs on sheets, tv remote not working, but it smells fine. Fridge is clean as is bathroom. Fine for one night for the price point and location. Saw two separate men coming in with arms full of boxes of beers, guessing truckers or construction workers stay here? Sketchy clientele but folks who run it seem nice.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 509sarahj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 June 2019 via mobile

Perfect hotel for the few hours we stayed. We arrived at midnight and we were out by 7 am. Wanted to get an early start to Sequoia National Park. Comfy bed, clean room, breakfast included waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, yogurt, toast, etc... Rooms had all the necessities of shampoo, conditioner, hair dryer (did not work), iron. Would definitely stay here again but would ask for a replacement hair dryer if time permits.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dpastorius
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 May 2019

We stopped here on the way to Sequoia National Park. At the very start, the front desk person was rude as hell. Inside the room the TV didn't work. There was no way of changing temperature on the AC. The phone didn't work. There was no bath mat in the bathroom. No laundry bag in the closet. When we asked for a laundry bag, the same rude as hell front desk person told us 'you only get what's in your room, no extras.'

Don't stay here even if you have to pay extra elsewhere.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ritu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews