We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful mountain house with an accommodating...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
House 1 floor plan showing bed arrangements
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Badger, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
kenl780
1 review
“Beautiful mountain house with an accommodating owner!”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Rifka could not have been more pleasant and helpful!
She quickly responded to emails right from the 1st inquiry and made our stay such a pleasant experience.
Thank you so much Rifka!
Love,
Ken, Theresa, Jody and Kim

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner
Liked least: Doors did not lock
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Thanks so very much - tell your friends about us ;-) - Rifka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IllinoisM...
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Just a place to sleep for us”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We enjoyed Kings Canyon/Sequoia from early in morning til late at night. so just needed a place to sleep and prefer mom & pop establishments vs. resorts. Appreciated the signage and lights at the entrance making it easy to spot on our drive in unfamiliar country!Just have a few concerns/suggestions: #1 The house smelled very fishy, like someone cleaned fish and put down garbage disposal--plug in air freshener & baking soda down the drain would have been nice, #2 One of the kitchen lights was working the second night after I left a note in the office, but thought it odd that all the dead flies had not been cleaned out of it or the others hanging close by, #3 We felt very unsafe(3 women in an unfamiliar house with strangers close by in other rental houses in a remote area) and the sliding doors in both bedrooms did NOT lock(an old broom handle in the track would have worked since latch broken), #4 We left a bucket just inside door from laundry room to living room as we got drops of water on us walking thru the second night and there was a wet spot on carpet but could not see an active leak from ceiling. #5 Cobwebs on wall décor, dust on baseboards, and other small things that just weren't up to my standards of "clean/spotless".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Awoke to the sound of wild turkey gobbling
Liked least: Not as clean/spotless as I like/ felt unsafe
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your concerns; I will be happy to refund your cleaning deposit. We have addressed these issues as follows: the smell is from the evaporative cooler; it has been drained and cleaned. The lights and baseboards have been cleaned - in the busy season we have quick turnarounds and some details have been missed. My apologies and I have added extra cleaning staff. Our handyman is making wood door wedges as you advised though we have never had safety issues with our homes - and I also live onsite with two children. We have checked on the water leakage you mention which seems to be condensation from the dryer area. I hope you did appreciate this was a free upgrade from the cabin which should have given you all more space for a rest after your visit to the Parks. Again I certainly offer a cleaning refund to you and do take these comments to heart.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don0053
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Serenity and Comfort!”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Perhaps one of the most quiet and peaceful rentals we've ever been at. If the birds weren't chirping, you heard silence. But your eyes had plenty of stimulation! Flocks of California Quail roamed the area along with wild turkeys. Rolling hills lead to mountains,

The house was large and very comfortable with a large deck to enjoy the outdoors. Large kitchen was a real plus. Rifka was a great host, ready to help but otherwise leaving us to our peace.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and size of the house
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Thanks so much and yes, we do have a lot of interesting wildlife here at Sequoia Resort! So glad you could stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackpine2
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“very nice/great value”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

although the resort is outside the park..the accommodations are very nice,, as four of us enjoyed the quiet surroundings and the opportunity to fish in the pond ..very much recommneded

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: large fully equipped house
Liked least: winding roads to the park
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Thanks and glad you stayed at Sequoia Resort. Due to the California drought, the lake is now a pond, but the fishing is still good! There is a rowboat for guest use.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NStorms
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: De prachtige omgeving en de gemakken van het huis
Liked least: WIFI is toch welnhandig om standaard te hebben
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind comments, we will make sure to add more pans to the kitchen!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing