We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 169
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 139
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 165
US$ 146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunrise Farm Cottages(Castle Bruce)
US$ 100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
32
32
9
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
32
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscapital roseauowners and staffenjoyed our staylovely placelocal beerrooms are cleaneggshotel is locatedwonderful viewemerald pooltrafalgar fallsbreadjuicetripsliatflighttamarind
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2017

I have been dying to come to this country for years, This is actually where my father is from, surprisingly this wasn't our first option but i am glad my dad decided to pick this Hotel
The rooms were very clean and spacious, The staff were very friendly and always had a smile on their faces as well as the wonderful owners who are from Europe.
Although this is a little out from the capital Roseau it still only took around 20 minutes to get there or a little further out the other way you have Portsmouth but personally i think this is a fantastic location, close enough to everything, yet far enough for some peaceful sounds of nature

One thing i do know is if you like hiking and diving then Dominica is ideal

Our flight was too early in the morning to say goodbye and thank you, so If the owners are reading this then Thank You, I would most definitely visit here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joshua W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tamadominica, Owner at The Tamarind Tree Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Joshua
I am very happy that you and your family had such a good time in Dominica, after all your "home" country, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to welcome you here and please, do come again! Have a wonderful summer. Very best, Annette and The Tamarind Tree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Nice hotel. It is not near to much but the siting is excellent. High above the ocean with a stellar view. If you are interested in a trip to Dominica see our not for profit blog havecarryonwilltravel.com. The rooms are simple but comfortable and there is outdoor seating on the adjacent deck. Sitting outdoors I did find the bugs were irritating in the evenings. There is a beach just down the highway and there is pool on site. The pool is cleaned daily. Breakfast was included which is almost imperative as we were not aware of any place else open at that time of day. It was quite good and there was enough variety to be interesting. The staff seemed really happy and wanting to be at work. Always a good sign. It is close to the highway and traffic can be heard but it did not affect sleep at all. If traveling through again I would most definitely stay at the Tamarind.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MurTheExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Very clean & comfortable rooms. Hotel set in beautiful garden, lovely pool. Great hospitality. The staff even rearanged the beds so the door to the adjoining room could be open. Breakfast was nice, the buffet offered fresh fruit, bread, butter, various jams, cereal, eggs, juice, coffee&tea. For dinner there was one menu - the only choice was meat or fish. Very pleasant food.
Took two tours the hotel offered and both were great.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We were a group of divers/hikers and really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are not over-equipped, but functional and -- it should be highlighted -- very clean. The restaurant serves very good and copious breakfasts and dinners. When going out for the day, it is also possible to get a lunch pack with sandwiches (often much easier than to find something to eat on the go).

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank François F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Spent two nights here & loved it; the owners Stefan & Annette went out of their way to make our stay special. Our flights on LIAT was late (par for the course) but Anette met us after midnight with the key, and had some food & drink prepared for us upon arrival. Also, when we asked for a private tour & there were no taxis available, Stefan himself drove us up to the Trafalgar Falls & Emerald pool which were amazing. He also provided is with insights as to what this no-so-visited island has to offer.

Rooms are clean but basic (although the views from the balcony are truly breathtaking) and the restaurant's offerings are more than worthwhile - there's local beer on draft.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank LucJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews