We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
23
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river wonderful hosts attention to detail b bs judy montreal sunset pillows home decor nb hospitality drive gem vacation house
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

You'd be hard pressed to find a more perfect B&B experience.
Delightful hosts, gorgeous (spacious, comfortable, luxurious!) rooms and a spectacular setting. Judy and Tom have put a great deal of care into the guest rooms and we felt wonderfully spoiled.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FromTheCounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Our stay was just too short! It was lovely! Judy and Tom were wonderful hosts! So friendly. Our room (the Mactquac room) was large and beautiful, overlooking the water and a gorgeous yard. They served a delicious breakfast and we certainly didn't leave hungry! Our daughter was being married nearby and we needed a spacious area for her to prepare for her wedding. She was delighted with the decor and the well-kept grounds. It made for beautiful pre- wedding photos. Thank you Judy and Tom for your hospitality!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shelleybytheshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Wow! Wow! Wow! We have been travelling and staying in B&Bs all over the continent and abroad for more than 45 years. Our experience at Sunset on the River was outstanding. Not only does the house have a wonderful location with great views of sunsets on the river, but it is bright and airy and very home like. The rooms are warm and inviting the beds are comfortable and encourage you to stay a while! The full country breakfast is just that! Lots of delicious homemade food. But the best part of the experience is listening to Tom and Judy tell their stories. It felt like visiting with a dear friend whom we haven't seen for sometime. If we are ever back in the area we will definitely be staying in this wonderful B&B.

Room tip: The rooms facing the river have great views but the one facing away is also charming.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

From the moment we arrived, hosts Tom and Judy made us feel welcome and comfortable. Their home was relatively new and designed and constructed to be a B&B. Based on their website and reviews, the Mactaquac Room sounded the most desirable, however it was already booked. So we stayed in the Riverview Room and were very satisfied. It gave us plenty of space, a comfortable bed and a good view of the river. The connected private bathroom and shower was very nice and spotless. There was a community room and dining room on the ground floor, where Tom and Judy served excellent breakfasts. Not only was the food delicious, but we felt that we were getting good quality food prepared in very sanitary conditions. We really appreciated our host’s excellent recommendations of things to do and places to eat. We also appreciated them taking the time to answer our questions and share their knowledge and insights on life in the area and Canada in general.
We arrived Friday evening and left Sunday morning. Saturday morning was spent in Fredericton walking around town and checking out the farmers market (nothing special) and in the afternoon we visited Kings Landing, a historical settlement just a short distance west of Sunset on the River and well worth a visit.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed for only one night and immediately regretted it. This place is idyllic! First the setting. South-facing, beautiful riverside property with huge windows that maximise the view. Add spotless, tastefully furnished, comfortable accommodation and guests will be immediately impressed.

But what made our stay complete was Tom & Judy who own and run the place. They are a genuine delight who, in the space of 20 hours, made us feel we were visiting family rather than stopping off en route to Montreal.

Would we stay again? In a heartbeat!

PS Judy/Tom, remember to book for Franschhoek!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Acermania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews