We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
23
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river wonderful hosts attention to detail b bs judy montreal sunset pillows home decor nb hospitality drive gem vacation house
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2016

From the moment we arrived, hosts Tom and Judy made us feel welcome and comfortable. Their home was relatively new and designed and constructed to be a B&B. Based on their website and reviews, the Mactaquac Room sounded the most desirable, however it was already booked. So we stayed in the Riverview Room and were very satisfied. It gave us plenty of space, a comfortable bed and a good view of the river. The connected private bathroom and shower was very nice and spotless. There was a community room and dining room on the ground floor, where Tom and Judy served excellent breakfasts. Not only was the food delicious, but we felt that we were getting good quality food prepared in very sanitary conditions. We really appreciated our host’s excellent recommendations of things to do and places to eat. We also appreciated them taking the time to answer our questions and share their knowledge and insights on life in the area and Canada in general.
We arrived Friday evening and left Sunday morning. Saturday morning was spent in Fredericton walking around town and checking out the farmers market (nothing special) and in the afternoon we visited Kings Landing, a historical settlement just a short distance west of Sunset on the River and well worth a visit.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed for only one night and immediately regretted it. This place is idyllic! First the setting. South-facing, beautiful riverside property with huge windows that maximise the view. Add spotless, tastefully furnished, comfortable accommodation and guests will be immediately impressed.

But what made our stay complete was Tom & Judy who own and run the place. They are a genuine delight who, in the space of 20 hours, made us feel we were visiting family rather than stopping off en route to Montreal.

Would we stay again? In a heartbeat!

PS Judy/Tom, remember to book for Franschhoek!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Acermania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Wonderful hosts! Very friendly, helpful and informative.
Beautiful B&B and location! We stayed in the Mactaquac Room, which had wonderful views of the river. The room was very big and beautifully furnished. Very comfy bed.
Delicious breakfast and plenty of it!
If we're ever lucky enough to be back in this beautiful area again, we would definitely stay here!
Thank you for making us feel so very welcome!

Room tip: Lovely room and views from Mactaquac Room
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bubry56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

We do not think of Fredericton as a tourist destination but Tom and Judy were most accommodating with recommendations of things to do and see in the area. Only regret is that we only had one night in Fredericton, and only one night at Sunset on the River. Judy went out of her way to book a restaurant in Fredericton for us and even where to park economically. With so many places to see in this world, we may not return to Fredericton any time soon, but if we do, and you do, this is the best place to stay. Just give yourself more than one night to enjoy Fredericton, and the hospitality of Tom and Judy. Doug and Barb!

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cieszynski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

We recently spent a week in New Brunswick and we were lucky enough to spend the first 2 nights of our stay at this incredible B and B. It is a very new home (2000 I believe) and it very clean and welcoming. We stayed in the Mactaquac Room which was very bright and had an awesome view of the river. The room was large and modern and comfortable.
Breakfasts were delicious but the real draw of this B and B is the hosts, Tom and Judy. They are two of the friendliest people we have met on our travels and we felt so comfortable with them. They gave us some great suggestions of things to do and see and where to eat. This was the nicest B and B we encountered in our travels of New Brunswick.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canuck037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews