We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“TRULY AMAZING EXPERIENCE”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Kaak Naab

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Playa del Secreto, Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MdeOro
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“TRULY AMAZING EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Since the moment my boyfriend and I arrived we had an amazing experience!!

We didn't expect having so much fun.

We came down to the villa with some friends; the owner received us , being super friendly and showing us around.

We made an "asado" , played music and enjoyed the amazing ocean view. All the environment was great and we shared great moments with our friends.

The pool. The natural cenote, .... Everything is lovely.

The rooms have all you may need, specially the beautiful ocean in front of you.

You can cook a fish, have a glass of wine and enjoy the weather and the sea all together.

Relax on a hammock. Swim in the pool. It's another experience.

Go have fun !!!!!

The caribbean is a jewel and this villa gives you all the package together. All in one ;)

Thanks Jan !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sickboyni...
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice nice, so nice”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful villa in front of the ocean. You feel like in cabanas with these 3 huts. Swimming pool and services are great, just ask, you got what you need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin G
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pictures look much nicer than it is.”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed here a week and there were pros and cons to this property.
The PROS-
On the beach! Beautiful beach with fun waves to play in. This is not a resort beach, it is very private.
The pool is fun,when the pump is not broken.
There is air conditioning in most of the bedrooms.
The common area is great for games and hanging out with a large group.
The staff cleans rooms daily.
The wifi was dependable.
It's affordable.
The CONS-
This is very rustic, I mean rustic(camping).
The kitchen-it's buggy, the stove isn't great, the refrigerator was broken and took two days to fix (and the prior renters had fish in it so it really smelled bad!)
The air conditioning did not work at all for two days in the studio and never cooled the duplex room well. The loft was pretty hot for sleeping.
Lots of mosquitoes in the studio and duplex rooms by the cenote. Bring bug spray that has deet.
This biggest con is the tap water. It is not filtered and has a VERY strong sulfer smell, so showers are not enjoyable at all.
While they clean daily, this place isn't really ever clean, and they were not ready for us when we got there.
They advertise a tv and dvd but there was not one, but we didn't care.
We had a great trip and a lot of fun, but we did feel that the pictures make this place look a lot nicer than it actually is. I would not go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anabortol...
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A place where the dreams come true - including international weddings”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Im Brazilian and my husband is Canadian. We got married last August and Canada and we were looking for a place to do (originally) a Meet and Greet of both families and friends for the first time. we choose Mexico for being kind of middle point for both groups from North and South America and for the touristic structure of the cities. We choose Playa del Carmen for being more calm than Cancun and I spent 8 months looking on the web to find the perfect beach house. Ian's house was beyond our craziest dreams, but as he is with opening prizes we gave us a very good deal to rent for almost 10 days. The place was extremely nice: playa del secreto is almost a private beach, with barely no one around... amazing white sand and multi-blue color ocean. If you walk 10 steps right from the house you can swim with fishes on an amazing ocean. If you walk 20 steps left you can snorkel!!! The view of the swimming pool connected with the ocean gives a sensation of a freedom and happiness while you have your meals on the beautiful wood table. The kitchen is well supplied we cooked there all days for a group of 30 people. We had 17 people sleeping comfortable in the house. Hot showers, towels, and the MOST AMAZING STAFF EVER. They were from all over the world and speak all the languages - spanish, french, portuguese, english and more... Starting from Ian that had lived in Brazil, France and Dubai, Alan (that was our amazing Salsa teacher on a Mexican party that we had at the house) Fani (from France) and Beto from Argentina, one excepcional violinist.
They were SO COOL that they became our guests to the parties. Yes in plural... After so many requestes of my mother we did a little homemade event to celebrate the love around the world (as we are travellers) and it became like our family wedding. It became after all more magical than we expected and I should surely recomended Villa Kaak for wedding events. they are really close to Puerto Morelos that has supermarkets, and in the middle of the way of Cancun or Playa del carmen (30 min car drive each). We recommend to rent a car if you are coordinating a big international group like we did - at the end we had to drive our Canadian family there in back to Playa del Carmen because Spanish was a HUGE barrier to then. But if you and your guests have a little confidence you could use the coletivos - the vans that to the itineraries as Cancun - Puerto Morelos - Playa del Carmen - Tulum from 5am to 11pm daily and they pass in the road every 5 -10 minutes. They cost around 30 pesos per person have AC and good service. At the Playa del Secreto gate our friend Isidro always let Ian's staff knows when we had guests so they could pick them up.

Services: They have daily cleaning services and you could require extras such as tours (we wanted to book it but was raining so much we had to cancel). It was a shame cause they have a non comercial approach to tourist that is worth to discover a less crowed places. They also have yoga and salsa classes (go for it even if you are a small group) its super fun!
You can also find fruits and vegetables suppliers that deliver groceries at the house.

Fiesta - they have no next door neighbors so the place is perfect for parties with music!
Dream come true - When my husband saw the place for the first time he started to cry and told me that he was realizing his dream that was bring his family to see the ocean for the first time. Indeed was soo beautiful to see my mother in law getting into the ocean there and my family and friends discovering the beauties of the Beach.
We have no words to say how luck we felt to discover and stay at Villa Kaak, with its Staff, and we hope we can go back to celebrate our "Anniversary" there next year. Besos a todos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house facilities, breathless view, and staff
Liked least: The place is fantastic and they are fixing small liking problems that happen during the rain season, but im pretty sure they already finished t
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fab f
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great trip in the villa kaak naab”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
5
people found this review helpful

I appreciated the brand new villa and the private beach
there are all amenities and a lot of activities
thanks to ian for his availibility and all the advices to visit the riviera maya
I recommand

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing