We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Agoda.com
US$ 80
View deal
Hotels.com
US$ 73
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$ 80
US$ 51
View deal
SAVE US$ 29
PricelineUS$ 74
Expedia.comUS$ 73
Booking.comUS$ 74
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
63
33
12
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
63
33
12
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2017

We spent six very comfortable days in this modern and close to downtown Armenia,Colombia hotel. The rooms are modest but clean and well taken care of. The bed was especially comfortable. The hotel is off the main road but close by in a residential area. An excellent selection of restaurants is nearby (although I cannot recommend the Bamboo restaurant which is a block away). Taxis were always available outside the front door. Breakfast was modest but well-prepared and filling, e.g. eggs how you like them, juice, coffee, bread, and fruit. Coffee is available in the lobby all day. Most appealing was the friendly and helpful staff. All the staff understand quality customer service and we (2 couples) were treated like family. The hotel manager overheard that one of us was celebrating a birthday and the next thing we knew one of the staff presented us with a bottle of Chilean wine. We plan to return to Armenia in the future and we will most assuredly book our rooms at this lovely hotel.

Room tip: There is no elevator but staff will help carry bags upstairs
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montes de la Ca... H, Gerente at Montes de la Castellana Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thank you for your comments and suggestions. We will be waiting to having you back in this one; your home in Armenia, Heart of the Cultural Landscape Cafetero de Colombia.

Gracias por tus comentarios y sugerencias. Estaremos tenerlo nuevamente en este; su casa en Armenia, Corazón del Paisaje Cultural Cafetero de Colombia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Nice decor, clean, friendly and helpful staff.very close to main street with shopping, restaurants, cafes and bars. This asking for too much to say. Running out of words to put down. Much too much for a review.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardh_holmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montes de la Ca... H, Gerente at Montes de la Castellana Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Thank you very much for your attention and your opinions. We hope to have you again in this, your home in the Coffee Cultural Landscape of Colombia for the World.

Muchas gracias por su atención y sus opiniones. Esperamos tenerlo de nuevo en ésta su casa en el paisaje cultural cafetero de Colombia para el mundo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

nice modern hotel with suitable facilities - we stayed for a quick one night stop on our way to Salento and it was perfect for that. If we had been staying in Armenia longer we would probably have chosen somewhere a little more central.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montes de la Ca... H, Gerente at Montes de la Castellana Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016
Google Translation

Thanks for taking the time to rate our service.
We hope your stay in our region have been anything they like.
Remember that the hotel is your home here in Colombia

Gracias por tomarse un tiempo para calificar nuestro servicio.
Esperamos que su estadía en nuestra región haya sido de todo su agrado.
Recuerde que el hotel es su casa acá en Colombia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in an upscale, safe neighborhood in Armenia. My room was spacious and clean with a beautiful bathroom, television, and fan. Nice restaurants within walking distance, as well as a business district with less expensive eating options and stores.
I left early so did not get to try breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
I would highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank MeEncantaTravel445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montes de la Ca... H, Gerente at Montes de la Castellana Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2016
Google Translation

A greeting and thanks for your opinions. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in this city ... Heart Coffee Cultural Landscape of Colombia to the world.

Un saludo y agradecimiento por sus opiniones. Esperamos volver a tener la oportunidad de atenderlo en ésta ciudad... Corazón del paisaje cultural cafetero de Colombia para el mundo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016

When looking for a room we were trying to decide what type of experience we wanted. There were the 2 major hotels where most people would go. We chose "Montes de la Castellana" because we wanted to feel what it was like to "live" in the city as opposed to being in "Hotel anywhere" in the world. Well we were not dissapointed by what we found. Not a large impersonal "Hotel Anywhere chain", but a know you by name what can we do for you place. While having breakfast, we met the manager, William, We started talking about different places where we thought might be to far to go in the time we had Alocated for that day. Next thing we knew he returned with his car keys and drove us up and back just to show us how close it really was. We were amazed by his willingness to help us navigate our way around. To say that Armenia is probably the most hospitable place I have ever been, out of the 13 Countries I have visited, would be an understatement. Europeans are all over this place, word has gotten out about this GEM. These will probably be the best 21 days we spend in a long time.

Room tip: There is NOT a bad room, we had a king bed in our suite. It sits in a residential area in the most exclusive part of town. Excellent Place
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nvader1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montes de la Ca... H, Gerente at Montes de la Castellana Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016
Google Translation

Gracias a ustedes por sus apreciaciones. Esperamos tenerlos de nuevo entre nosotros muy pronto. Mucho mejor si se convierten en vecinos de Ciudad. Así muchas más personas conocerán de las posibilidades que la región les ofrece en todos los aspectos.

Thank you for your insights. We hope to have with us again soon. Much better if they become neighbors City. So many more people know the possibilities that the region offers in all aspects.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews