We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bliss!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Strathyre, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Relax74
Bedfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bliss!!”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I stayed at cabin no 6 for a week in November as a break away from work and the world - and it really delivered!! There is no internet access at all and very little phone signal - absolute bliss!! I stayed there alone (I am a female) and never felt unsafe or unsure at all. It really is just a very relaxing place to be.

The cabin was really cosy and had a fantastic log burner. The log burner wasn't needed for the heating, but just made it all the more cosy.
It was really clean and so well stocked I was hard pushed to think of anything that wasn't there. Beds were comfortable (I had some friends stay with me one night and they can vouch for the beds in the 2nd room) and everything worked perfectly.

My friends have even asked for details of the cabin so that they can come back for their own stay.

The Inn and Bistro in the village has a lovely welcome and does great food. Its currently under refurbishment so doesn't look great, but don't let that put you off.

All in all, the cabin is a great place and I would be very happy to come back :-)

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - couldn't fault it
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merri1281
1 review
“A really great holiday!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in Karen's lovely log cabin. The weather was not to bad, but even the odd rain shower did not spoil things. There is so much to do near by, cycling round Loch Katrine, Blair Drummond safari park, Stirling Castle, the Wallace monument and Go Ape in Aberfoyle to name but a few. Then after a busy day, back to the cabin and the lovely log fire. Lots of places to eat, I would recommend Mhor 84, they had the best chocolate brownie I have ever tasted.

Date of stay: August 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickTwick...
Twickenham
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very cosy & welcoming”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Very lovely log cabin with all facilities in a quiet setting - we really enjoyed our stay last week, and saw plenty of local wildlife - buzzards, weasel, field mice, jay, chaffinches, blue tits. Very handy for everything and Karen has provided lots of information on activities & places to visit - we trekked up Ben Ledi, went to Killin for the Highland Games & also kayaking, the Blair Drummond Safari Park (very good - you can take picnic or BBQ stuff), and Edinburgh (heaving in August with tourists & the festival but still pretty views, park at the Hermiston Park & Ride). Scottish weather was also reasonably kind to us!

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil Y
1 review
“Wow”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just returned after a 10 day visit to Strathyre where we stayed at Karen's amazing log cabin. This really is home from home with all the amenities of the most modern of houses. Ideally situated for easy commute to all the various site seeing opportunities around the area, Pitlochry and the fish ladder and dam, Stirling with its Castle and the Wallace monument, Killin, Lochearnhead and Loch Katrine to name but a few, all well worth a visit. Or simply take a walk around the cabin along one of the many way marked routes. Plenty of local places to eat and drink with The Broch, The Inn and Mhor 84 all in close range. Our favourite though had to The Byre just past Brg o Turk, great atmosphere and great food and very reasonable prices too. I would highly recommend the cabin to anyone wanting a relaxing break or a more adventurous action packed holiday. Were certainly hoping that we will return in the not too distant future.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaaaaaabb...
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Just back from a 4 night stay, and really enjoyed it. The cabin was very well equipped and was spotlessly clean. No complaints at all.

Date of stay: June 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.