We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding Property......”
other travellers have booked this property
Stewards House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stewards House
Enjoy time together in the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Stewards House
Enjoy time together in the kitchen
Relax in the sitting room
Sitting room
Relaxed mornings
Double bedroom (Can be split into twin beds if required)
Double bedroom
Light up a dusk
Play Area
Coldingham Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chirnside, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah B
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Property......”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a gorgeous cottage and setting. The owners were lovely and made us feel at home. The cottage was so homely and relaxing especially with the homemade bread left for us on arrival! We would definitely recommend this property to anyone from a couple to a a family. We will definitely be back for another visit and have recommended it to friends.
It was our wedding anniversary while we were there so the cottage just made it a very special weekend.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty J
Muir, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Country hideaway”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

An amazing clean well
Kept cottage, good facities and firnished well. My only criticism would be initially finding it. Highly recommended, will
Keep on my list to visit again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review Stewards House cottage. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time at Old Farm Holiday Cottages. We take take pride in ensuring our cottages are in a high standard of cleanliness and well facilitated.

To ensure future guests can find us easily we have ordered some sign posts and have just been listed on google maps under "Old Farm Holiday Cottages".

We Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Simon and Emily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ndb616
Brigg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious, warm, clean and friendly accomodation”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a rally lovely stay and the Stewards House, the house has a great kitchen, perfect for family meal times. A very comfortable lounge for relaxing in in the evenings and perfect large comfy beds:) An extra bonus was the fast WIFI connection, certainly was not a necessity when booking a cottage but just seems really handy during winter holiday. The cottage was a great place to explore, Berwick, the Scottish coast, Castles and even a trip to Edinburgh.
Perfect week was had by all

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, clean newly refurbished property”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Nice bright and comfortable house. Very spacious. Appreciated the lovely fresh bread and milk waiting for us on arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great, clean & comfortable house
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwenPie
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, clean, well presented, spacious.”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent accommodation, lovely owners.
Everything was spotless and in excellent condition.

We felt at home there immediately, what more could we ask for.
Excellent location to visit the numerous attractions (Paxton House, Floors Castle, Manderston, Monteviot House and excellent fish an chips in Eyemouth).

Owners were very helpful also.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quite Location
Liked least: Extra set of cutlery required
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 183
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing