We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Log Cabin stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Spinney

The Spinney
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jedburgh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Spinney
Ranked #7 of 19 Jedburgh B&B and Inns
Tranent
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Log Cabin stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Just back from a fabulous three night stay in one of the one bed log cabins at the Spinney in Jedburgh. I have done a number of log cabin breaks and this was by far, one of the best. There was absolutely nothing I could fault and it was better equipped than my own home - down to fabulous hot water and a plentiful supply of electricity sockets! The cabin was beautifully bright and sunny and incredibly peaceful and homely. There was even a gorgeous set of fairy lights that lit the path at night. My dog was in seventh heaven as she had her very own field to run about in, so needless to say, we're both a bit miserable at being home and are counting the days until we can go back. Wonderful break - very relaxing and peaceful.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
35
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

I’ve nothing but praise for the 2-bedroomed Spinney lodge we stayed in this week. The lodges are in the spacious grounds of an attractive B&B guesthouse. The gardens/grounds are immaculate, and there are flower tubs and flower boxes at the lodges even though it’s late October. Have stayed in a lot of self-catering accommodation in the UK over the years and this ranks with the best. The lodges are all wood, and they just feel good to be inside. They are beautifully and tastefully furnished and extremely well equipped. The heaters in all the rooms make it cosy at this time of year. Electricity is on a metre which has £20 credit in it, which we didn’t have to top up. There are lots of touches in the lodge not found in other SC accommodation – games and toys for youngsters, selection of books DVD’s, tapes, games and cards for adults and the shower room and toilet has handwash, shower gel and shampoo. In addition, for dog owners, there’s a large adjoining field with a path round the outside and across the middle which is perfect for exercising pets particularly last thing at night and first thing in the morning- there’s even a torch supplied for dark nights. I cannot praise this accommodation too highly.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sian9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

What a delightful one night stop-over on our way to Scotland. Very welcoming hosts, a much needed cuppa and lovely fruit cake and biscuits on arrival, the highest standard of immaculate accommodation and an excellent breakfast to set us on our way. Such peaceful surroundings too with plenty of birds to watch feeding in the picturesque gardens. Highly recommended..................we'll certainly be back again one day soon.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chriswarner23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

I found the cabins clean and well equipped, the couple who run the B&B and cabins are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

The Spinney is a super well-run B & B. We have stayed several times now on our visits to and from Scotland and we are always made most welcome. The en-suite accommodation is excellent and the food is as well. We would highly recommend it. It is quiet even though it is just off the A68 and there is plenty of space for parking. The garden is superb, a pleasure to see. The birds on the feeders are a delight too.

Room Tip: We always have the same room which is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cooperakj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jedburgh hotels
2.6 km away
Meadhon House
Meadhon House
#1 of 3 in Jedburgh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
2.4 km away
Glenbank House Hotel
Glenbank House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Jedburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.0 km away
Hundalee House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Airenlea
Airenlea
#4 of 19 in Jedburgh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
2.8 km away
Willow Court
Willow Court
#3 of 19 in Jedburgh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
2.9 km away
The Capon Tree Town House
The Capon Tree Town House
#6 of 19 in Jedburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spinney? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spinney

Property: The Spinney
Address: Langlee, Jedburgh TD8 6PB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Borders > Jedburgh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Jedburgh
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,085 - ₹ 2,919
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Spinney Jedburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing