We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riad Titima(Ghazoua)(Great Value!)
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Gonatouki(Ghazoua)(Great Value!)
US$ 85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Salvatore(Ghazoua)(Great Value!)
US$ 56
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 87
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 143
US$ 140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 123
US$ 108
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Itri(Ghazoua)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
22
9
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
9
6
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Must start by saying how beautiful this Riad is, with a lovely pool and Bedouin tent outside great for chilling out away from the sun! The staff and owner were really friendly too, and even gave us a lift into Essaouira. As other guests have mentioned the breakfast was superb, rivalling a four star hotel.

However, unless you have your own transport it is very isolated. Went for a walk and the area around is very run down with rubbish everywhere. This Riad is literally an Oasis in the middle of an underdeveloped almost derilect village. The room we had (downstairs to left of stairs) had a bairly functioning shower with unclean dusty bedding. No alcohol available, would have been nice to have a glass of wine with dinner!

Overall nice, friendly Riad, but pick your room carefully and bring your own entertainment!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This was a fantastic riad and well worth finding. It was hard to find with no signpost off the main road and we had to ask three people before anyone knew it! It's off the essaouira agadir road. From essaouira cross the river and on entering the next town look for the Swiss flag on the "k" restaurant ( I think that was the name of the restaurant) and by the "vivant poulet" shop. Go along the road opposite for about 1km and you will see a sign where you turn right and its there.

We had a great welcome and a lovely suite on the first floor with a door into the roof terrace. The pool was cool and refreshing and a the house was top class. Quite a new building with much character and a really nice atmosphere.

The owners and staff fixed a punctured tyre for us, taking it off to the village to be done and the hanged the tyre back for us too. Car was washed for us and overall a fantastic level of service.

Breakfast was the best we had n our travels

A must see in the way into Essaouira is the walk to the river from a car park just over the bridge five mins from the Riad. W watched around 17 Eleanor's falcons flying around both in their ing and evening. A fantastic display for any birders or tourists to watch - no binoculars needed! (Moussiers redstarts from the breakfast table too!)

Many thanks for a fantastic last night to our stay.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Dar Etto after two nights in Marrakech before our Riad in the Medina oc Essaouira. We wanted quiet and relaxation and that's exactly what we got. The chap running things day to day speaks very little (no) English but despite this we were treated incredibly well from the moment we arrived after bumping in an ancient Peugeot 205 down the rocky road to the Riad! We had a lovely dinner prepared for us at little cost and our room rearranged to provide us with separate beds. It was a shame the pool was a little too cold to use in April but the building and setting were great and we got to read by the pool in the sun waiting for out camel trek to pick us up the next day. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts and I thoroughly recommend the riad for a short stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

What a wonderful place to stay. We cannot recommend this place enough as the space was stunning and was incredible value for money. You do need to be prepared to pay for the distance out of town but we knew this beforehand and can certainly confirm that you should pay no more than 50 dirhams. The taxi is booked by the riad on the way into town so there is no confusion over price. Be firm on your return journey as we did have to barter down from 100 dirhams but did secure the 50 dirham rate in the end. We thought it was well worth the additional hassle of being out of town as the riad is so tranquil, quiet and secluded that it added hugely to our holiday experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

A beautiful place, the room was just fantastic! we got the one in front of the swimming pool!!! We were there in October and still I could enjoy the swimming pool and the amazing tent! The only problem is that it is a bit difficult to find but is part of the adventure! You'll have one more reason to remember it!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews