We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
ibis
Expedia.com
$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$37
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com$38
Priceline$38
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
140
143
58
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
140
143
58
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly hotel kind staff english measures bir cleanliness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2021 via mobile

The entry process was an friendly and kind welcome, the quality of sleep was good. successful hygiene and cleanliness. I think it meets Accor standards. I didn't have any problems in the parking lot. Thank you to the team. Barlar sokağı karşısında, güzel bir lokasyonda.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mehmetnabisans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ibis Eskisehir, General Manager at Ibis Eskisehir, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2021

Dear Mehmetnabisans,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are definitely happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate taking time to share your experience with us.

We look forward to your next visit.

With our best regards,

Cevdet Ozata
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2021

I had stayed in this hotel 5 years ago. It was pretty okay for the price. But in the last 5 years, nothing was added (apart from fridges), but yet, the managers kept the price the same (even though purchasing power of Turkish citizens is reduced quite a lot, and the guests are generally Turkish).

I was coming from another IBIS hotel, and everything was 1 click lower here in Eskisehir Ibis. Also note that,

1) There were none of the coronavirus measures that I used to see in other Accor hotels (for example, the wooden stirrers were open)
2) If you are on the bigger side, you will not be able to squeeze in the shower.
3) Parking lot is insufficient

I think it is time Eskisehir is given a better hotel from the Accor range.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 914evreng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ibis Eskisehir, General Manager at Ibis Eskisehir, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2021

Dear 914evreng;

Thank you very much for your time to share your comments on www.tripadvisor.com regarding your experience about our hotel. We appreciate your valuable comments. However, I am very sorry to learn of the that you were not satisfied at your last visit.

We have Safe Tourism Certification which defines and advises and extensive series of measures to be taken. Since re- opening of the Hotel 14 formal periodic inspections has been conducted in our Hotel, and this inspections are ongoing. In addition to monthly periodic inspections, monthly secret customer inspections without notice have been conducted. Our rooms are about 17 sqm and decorated according to our brand standards, we are located in the city center and offer complimentary parking lot with an operating CCTV and security for only for our Hotel Guests. We would like to know your experience at our parking lot , we will appreciate if you share your comments with us.

Once again thank you very much for your reviews and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future

Kind Regards,

Cevdet Ozata
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021

Nothing changed, I have been a guest with IBIS Eskisehir since 2018, all as usual with focus on more safety and health measurements. Facilities needs maintenance and renovation. Staff is very helpful.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank salehalabed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ibis Eskisehir, General Manager at Ibis Eskisehir, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Dear Salehalabed ,

Thank you very much for your time to share your comments on this web site regarding your experience about our hotel. We greatly appreciate feedback from our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.
It was a pleasure to read of your overall satisfaction with the hotel on your last stay with us.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future .

Kind Regards,
Cevdet Ozata
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

We went to Eskişehir for the weekend and decided to stay at Ibis. It’s the perfect location if you’re coming to Eskisehir for a short stay. It’s very close to the railway station, the tram station, Porsuk (riverside) and the bars. Our room was clean. The reception were helpful. One down side was that our room (102) was close to the bars to much that our sleep was constantly interrupted with the noise. It was a saturday night and it lasted until 6AM! I don’t know if this is always the case. But if it is, bring earplugs just in case!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CemreE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cevdet Ozata, General Manager at Ibis Eskisehir, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for your time to share your comments on this web site regarding your experience about our hotel. We greatly appreciate feedback from our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.
It was a pleasure to read of your overall satisfaction with the hotel on your last stay with us. However, I regret to learn of the inconvenience that you experienced in your room regarding to the noise . Our Hotel is located in the city center and close to the night clubs and bars which makes us sometimes receive noise complaints from our guests , we regulary file complaints at Environment and City Ministry Department, and looking forward for the results. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future .

Kind Regards,
Cevdet Ozata
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2020

The İbis, Eskişehir is described as a budget hotel, and indeed it is. On the plus side, prices are very reasonable and the location is very central, with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants close by. There is convenient and free parking, and the reception staff are efficient and helpful. Rooms are clean, but very basic and not furnished for comfort. The restaurant has a minimal menu, and on this occasion, a staff of one, who took his time to serve and eventually produced a burger consisting of one burnt slice and a couple of pickles. One suspects that given the variety of eateries close by, the hotel doesn't make much effort in the culinary department. Good enough for a business stay of one or two nights, while my business colleagues rate it poorly compared with İbis hotels in other cities.

Room tip: Ask for a room away from the square to avoid late evening noise.
Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 636SteveD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cevdet O, General Manager at Ibis Eskisehir, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

Dear 636SteveD,


Thank you very much for your time to share your comments on this website, regarding your experience about our hotel. We appreciate your valuable comments. It was a pleasure to read of your overall satisfaction with the hotel on your last stay with us. I am very sorry to learn of the inconvenience that you have experienced during your last visit at the restaurant. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Cevdet Ozata
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews