We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/22
Expedia.com
$59
View deal
otelz.com
$54
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$59
Priceline$63
Travelocity$59
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
152
75
16
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
152
75
16
7
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2020

I know that the definition of the quality level of hotels is different in different countries, so I can only say that I am sorry that this hotel is at the lowest level of a four-star hotel.
I traveled to Eskisehir for the first time and enjoyed all aspects of my trip except the hotel.
The hotel was selected through ratings and comments on various websites. That's why I dare to explain more about the hotel.
As someone who has worked as a receptionist and manager for many years in 3 and 4 star hotels, I am surprised that the receptionists were busy with their phones instead of paying attention to the guests and greeting them.
Upon entering the standard room, I expected the bathroom to be without water stains, faucets and toilets seat, which unfortunately was not the case, but I also had common experiences in 5-star hotels in Turkey.
we should have pay to have toothbrush and toothpaste in the room, which was very upsetting and surprising for me.
The bed was not made in any way for a hotel. The sheets were not suitable for the bed and one side of the bed was without sheets. I hope this way of making bed was by mistake and only happened for our room and this is not the form of all other hotel beds.
Fortunately, I only stayed one night at the hotel and returned to the hotel to relax after a tour of the beautiful city of Eskisehir.
The bathroom door was difficult to open and close, and I pass this case and the bathroom paint stains and hair inside the toilet and the glass stains quickly.
We entered the restaurant for breakfast but no one was in front of us to greet and guide us.
The breakfast buffet was as good as a hotel and nothing more or less.
For breakfast in a corner by the window, we set the table in the secluded part of the hall. As soon as I sat down, I noticed that three of the restaurant staff were sitting in a corner behind the table, talking. When they saw us, they got up and realized that One of them is a restaurant host.
Mrs. EZGI
After breakfast, we packed up and left the hotel.
At the time of the check out as the chek in the receptionist preferred her cell phone rather than hotel guests.
I will definitely travel to Eskisehir but not to Merlot Hotel.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farid294
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vedat Aydin, Genel Müdür at THE MERLOT HOTEL - ESKISEHIR, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

Dear Farid294,

First of all, thank you for your notifications. We want you to know that your notifications guide us to increase our service quality.

Necessary controls and warnings have been made in the matters you have specified. The most important feature of our hotel is

cleanliness and hygiene, so your warnings will be taken into consideration immediately.

We would like you to know that we will always be happy to host and serve you, our valuable guests.

The Merlot Hotel Eskisehir
Vedat AYDIN
General manager
vedat.aydin@merlot.com.tr - Gsm: 0 541 312 27 23 - Tel: 0 222 310 00 00

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. The staff offered no help. They charge extra for toothpaste and toothbrush. The room wasn’t clean enough. The bed wasn’t made up correctly. There were water spots in the bathroom and we couldn’t close the door to the bathroom. The rooms are no where near soundproof, We could here people speaking in the hallways in the middle of the night.
The restaurant hostess Ms. Ezgi was on her phone the entire time we are having breakfast.
The breakfast buffet was good.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sogolmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vedat Aydin, Genel Müdür at THE MERLOT HOTEL - ESKISEHIR, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2020

Dear Sogolmn,

First of all, thank you for your notifications. We want you to know that your notifications guide us to increase our service quality.

We would like you to know that we will always be happy to host and serve you, our valuable guests.

The Merlot Hotel Eskisehir
Vedat AYDIN
General manager
vedat.aydin@merlot.com.tr - Gsm: 0 541 312 27 23 - Tel: 0 222 310 00 00

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019

The Breakfast was excellent for a 4 star Hotel , Comfy rooms and clean. The location is good , easy access for all area and nice restaurants on a walking distance. The Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly .

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HussamKayali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
VedattAYDIN, Genel Müdür at THE MERLOT HOTEL - ESKISEHIR, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2019

Dear 147hussamk.,

First of all thank you for your notification and good wishes.

We would like to let you know that your notifications lead us to improve our service quality.

We would like to know that we will be happy to welcome and serve our esteemed guests again.

Vedat AYDIN
The Merlot Hotel Eskisehir General Manager
vedat.aydin@merlot.com.tr - Gsm: 0 541 312 27 23 - Tel: 0 222 310 00 00

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

Cosy, elegant, very clean and cheap. Staff quite friendly, delicious breakfast (well, they should consider improving coffee quality, but nobody's perfect). Totally recommended for a night or two on your way to Antalia.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank mikeos2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
VedattAYDIN, Genel Müdür at THE MERLOT HOTEL - ESKISEHIR, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2019

Dear mikeos2017.,

First of all thank you for your notifications and good wishes.

We want you to know that your notifications are leading us in the name of increasing our service quality.

We want you to welcome our valued guests again and be happy to serve them.

The Merlot Hotel Eskisehir
Vedat AYDIN
General manager
vedat.aydin@merlot.com.tr - Gsm: 0 541 312 27 23 - Tel: 0 222 310 00 00

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2019 via mobile

Merlot Hotel is very nice. Room was modern, mini bar was stocked with various drinks including some alcoholic ones. We been traveling throughout Turkey for 3 weeks prior to arriving to Eskişehir and found the beds less than ideal. The bed at Merlot however was awesome with great pillows. The breakfast had so many options to overwhelm you the first day. There is a chef that will make omelets for free. For lunch, there are two restaurants and several places to eat near by. The area is being developed with shopping centers and is walking distance (15 minutes) to Espark. The best part is it’s cheaper than the Hilton next door so if you usually stay at the Marriott, you might as well stay at the Merlot. You won’t be disappointed.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
VedattAYDIN, Genel Müdür at THE MERLOT HOTEL - ESKISEHIR, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2019

Dear Charles P.,

First of all thank you for your notifications and good wishes.

We want you to know that your notifications are leading us in the name of increasing our service quality.

We want you to welcome our valued guests again and be happy to serve them.

The Merlot Hotel Eskisehir
Vedat AYDIN
General manager
vedat.aydin@merlot.com.tr - Gsm: 0 541 312 27 23 - Tel: 0 222 310 00 00

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews