We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
31
59
32
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
59
32
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018

A nice clean hotel, a desk staff to dream of. The three lady, Ioana, Maria and Kasia. The friendliness you have, the business friendliness but there is also friendliness from a warm heart, but this is what you find here in this hotel. For this the hotel may be proud. Helping us out with our problems with a warm heart which is very refreshment in a world of unfriendlyness. Thank you ladies.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank RobEm777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Hotel is located around the corner of the busier streets. The hotel is basic, like hotel chain. Beds are comfortable. Secured parking garage available. At the end of the street is a nice bar called ''Botenic'' that is bumping on Saturday evening.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ayse P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

My partner and I stayed here for one night as we were going to a wedding, and the hotel had a great location. As we arrived we had to wait roughly 15 min before anyone came to greet us. There was nobody around. When the receptionist finally came I was surprised by the lack of enthusiasm and friendliness. Not once did we get a smile. Our room was really great, though not very soundproof as we were able to hear our next door neighbours. Everything was clean, and we were given everything we needed. We forgot to buy a bottle of water when we got back from the wedding that night, but luckily there was a mini bar in the room. However, a small bottle of water was the same price as a 1L bottle from the shop, but I am fully aware that these are the normal hotel prices. The pillows were a bit uncomfortable to sleep on due to their hardness, and their very round, long shape, but it might just be a personal preference. All in all, we had a lovely stay, and I would probably stay here again, but there is room for improvement in regards to the service.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KMath7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016

super place to stay modern facilities very quiet road -- by foot only 5 minutes to the old town and 2 minutes to the river with bus and train station 3 minutes away. Reception most helpful ----a really high quality hotel at an affordable price

quality hotel at a very affordable price

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bryan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

My wife and I used to stay in this hotel many years ago, so we were delighted to see the difference that a change of ownership has made - the hotel has been renovated. The bathroom now has green marble floors and green marble wall tiles, a very modern wash-basin with Grohe taps etc, and also a bidet, which has become a very unusual item these days in mid´price hotels.

The beds were extremely comfortable, the hotel very clean and in walking distance to anywhere within the city - all a reasonable price, with good Wi-Fi coverage included. There is no restaurant, but the breakfast (not included in the price) is better than the average, with a hot service (scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages), juices, fruit, pastries etc.

The nearby Italian restaurant is good, but in our opinion overpriced - 35 euros for one simple dish of pasta each, a bottle of water and a glass of the house wine. No starters, coffees etc.

One tip: if you are going to use your car before 9.30 or so in the morning (on weekdays), you can park in the street by the station and save the 7,95 euros the hotel charges for garaging your car for the night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the street, preferably 3rd floor or upwards - this way you get some view of the town walls
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pandemonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews