We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and calm”
Review of Ca's Curial

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ca's Curial
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Peace and calm”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed here for 7 nights and couldn't have chosen a more peaceful, charming hotel. From the moment we arrived to our departure both Andreas senior and junior were more than helpful and always happy to suggest walks and excursions. The rooms were large, well appointed and beautifully cleaned. We ate here for 2 evening meals and both were lovely; fresh produce and wonderfully cooked. The hotel is surrounded by orange and lemon groves but is only a short walk from the little town of Soller.
We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in a small, family run hotel where every thought and care is given to making sure their guests experience the warmth of Mallorcan hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suevp_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    35
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
370
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed here for five nights on the recommendation of friends. I don't think we can add any new and original comments but I will reiterate the positives which we experienced. Both father and son made us feel very welcome, and Andreas (jun) would go the extra mile to be helpful. This is a family-run hotel and that is its major charm. The room was excellent, if a little dark, and the bed enormous and comfortable. Ca's Curial is situated on the edge of town, no more than 10 mins walk, within its own orange groves. And Andreas will give advice on walks in the area and recommend restaurants (good advice). Soller itself is beautifully situated at the foot of some wonderful looking hills and mountains. If you ever visit this part of Mallorca I can recommend Ca's Curial as the place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whosaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We visited Ca's Curial for the first time last Spring, and really enjoyed it. This year we stayed for 3 days and found it even more relaxing second time around. The scenery is breathtaking, and the rooms are clean and very comfortable. One slight gripe I had was that the bed was a little soft for my idiosyncratic back, but as my partner didn't find this a problem we didn't raise it. Andreas is an extremely thoughtful host, always on hand to give advice if required, but also keen to ensure that you have a very quiet and peaceful stay.
Although we didn't dine this year, we relished the ample breakfasts of granola, fresh fruit, freshly baked breads and pastries, cheeses and good coffee - and most of all the freshly-squeezed orange juice which we'd been dreaming about since we were last here.
The Spring is an excellent time to visit, and most days were warm enough to sit outside and read all day, or take walks. Ca's Curial is in an excellent location, and we enjoyed being able to get into the countryside or into Soller in a matter of minutes. The major problem we had was tearing ourselves away from the orange groves, though...Andreas even brought us an orange juice as we sat and read in the garden on a sunny afternoon which was a very nice touch.
We had stayed in a room last year and upgraded to a suite (no. 6) this time round. The views from the first floor suite were magnificent and we appreciated having a balcony and conservatory to ourselves, but really any room here is very luxurious and the grounds are so spacious and tranquil that it is always possible to find a sunny or shady spot to yourself. We'll definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We spent a week at Ca's Curial, and thoroughly recommend it. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, Andres and his family could not have done more to make our stay enjoyable. The room was spacious, clean, and had every convenience, there was also a balcony with chairs where we could sit and enjoy the scenery around.
The breakfast, with delicious freshly squeezed orange juice, and optional evening meal were also good.
The immediate surroundings of the family's orange and lemon growing finca were also a delight to walk through every time we went out, and came back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

comfortable roms, lovely gardens, a haven close to center of Soller. breakfast a bit ordinary, everything else great, Andres couldn't be more helpful expecially for finding good walks and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soller
3.8 km away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
825 reviews
23.0 km away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
791 reviews
36.0 km away
Hotel Can Mostatxins
Hotel Can Mostatxins
#1 of 57 in Alcudia
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Belmond La Residencia
5.6 km away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
0.6 km away
Hotel L'Avenida
Hotel L'Avenida
#3 of 37 in Soller
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca's Curial? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca's Curial

Property: Ca's Curial
Address: Camino de la Villalonga 21, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Soller
#6 Family Hotel in Soller
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,772 - ₹ 19,822
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ca's Curial 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The finca consists of three typical old Majorcan houses from Muslim times, totally restored to offer comfort while maintaining their features and style. These houses are surrounded by thousands of lemon and orange trees in an area of 50,000 square meters. The setting invites you to relax and break from the day to day city life, enjoying a friendly service and the best Majorcan gastronomy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Ca's Curial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca`s Curial Hotel Soller
Cas Curial Soller
Cas Curial Hotel Soller
Ca's Curial Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing