We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up there with best curries I have eaten”

Maharani Indian Restaurant
Ranked #62 of 168 Restaurants in Soller
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 26
Description: It's particular india restaurant we have alots of variety in menu such as North & South India food according to customer taste we have different level of chillis on customer demand.speciality in tadoori selections.special menu for kids. In afternoon we have day Menu it's only 11.95€.
Restaurant details
Description: It's particular india restaurant we have alots of variety in menu such as North & South India food according to customer taste we have different level of chillis on customer demand.speciality in tadoori selections.special menu for kids. In afternoon we have day Menu it's only 11.95€.
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile


Excellent curry, bold flavours, good quality meat. I am from Birmingham so know my curries and this is good curry. Lady owner is delightful and really makes you welcome and ensures everything is perfect for you!

Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jagjit S, Owner at Maharani Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

We would like to thank you very much for your comments. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dinner with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

What a hidden gem, discovered this on the last day of our holiday and wish we had found it on day 1. Had the mixed grill and all the meat was soft and flavoursome with a fantastic sauce. Also had a speciality dish that was chicken in creamy sauce with cashews and saffron - it was delicious! I eat a lot of curry at home and this was up there with the best UK curry houses. If I ever come back to soller it will be the first place I visit.

Thank Rosie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aishmeen, Owner at Maharani Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thanku so much dear really appreciate for ur comment. We r waiting for u next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Have been there a couple of times. The food is very tasty, and they will adapt anything on the menu for your own tastes.

Thank JudeFeb17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jagjit S, Owner at Maharani Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Hi I am the owner of maharani restaurant and I am feel very glad beaucse you are coming in my restaurant and you liked food , so thank you so much for coming and for comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Excellent excellent excellent! Who would think you'd find great Indian food in the Spanish isles? Definitely worth the stop!

Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jagjit S, Owner at Maharani Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

I'm soooooo glad to u visiting us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Very tasty food! A pleasant and sincere host who will give you helpful recommendations based on your food preferences. Complementary liquor by the end of our meal was a nice treat ;)
A good option if you want to escape the typical crowded restaurants at the beach

Thank Liene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jagjit S, Owner at Maharani Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thanks for lovely comment .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maharani Indian Restaurant also viewed

Port de Soller, Soller
 
Port de Soller, Soller
Port de Soller, Soller
 

Been to Maharani Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing