We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
87
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tapas evening family home tasting menu homemade jams lemon juice premium room main building junior suite mature trees mountainous backdrop excellent local restaurants beautiful oasis dressing room order eggs shady areas paella private home
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

We stayed at Son Grec for a week in August and thoroughly recommend this hotel as a place to go if you are looking for a peaceful and tranquil holiday.
We were welcomed by Jose who, with his partner Dorti own and run the hotel. They have superb staffs that are very attentive at all times without being intrusive so thank you Eva, Steffi, Gunta and Richard.
We had a room with a terrace which was very comfortable and always kept well by the housekeeping staff.
Breakfasts were exceptional and not the usual buffet breakfasts which every hotel in the world seems now to offer. It was served personally with different choices each day including hot dishes.
The Paella and Tapas evenings are to be recommended.
It is a short 10 minute walk into the town of Soller where you can get a tram into Port Soller or a train to Palma.
John & Joan Edinburgh

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Happiness772933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Just returned home from a fantastic week at the Son Grec! It really is hard to fault this place if you’re looking for a luxurious, relaxing break in Sóller.
The hotel is small but perfectly laid out, with plenty of sun loungers by the pool and shady spots within the beautiful gardens. We had a Premium Room with a private terrace, which was a good size and decorated in a style that was both traditional and charming, yet still had all the comfort and conveniences of a modern hotel (quality mattress, power shower, lots of power outlets). The staff were all wonderful and seemed to anticipate our every need. It was just the right level of personalized service without ever feeling obtrusive. The food and drinks were delicious, with a huge variety of breakfast options, and I’d particularly recommend the tapas evening on Monday.
Outside of the hotel, Sóller town is just a 10-15 min walk away, and the port is about 10 mins and 10€ in a taxi. I’d also recommend hiring a car, as the drives through the mountains and along the west coast are truly spectacular, and the free parking at the hotel is easy and plentiful.
A huge thank you to everyone at the Son Grec for making our stay so special!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

We stayed at Son Grec for a week having read about it on Tripadvisor. It is a delightful hotel with 13 rooms in beautiful grounds. The swimming pool facilities are very soothing and you can lie on your comfortable sunbed gazing up at the beautiful mountains as well as enjoying the view of the characterful Majorcan home and gardens.

The staff were all charming and could not do enough for us to enable us to have the best possible experience of the hotel. Huge thank you to all of you for your care and attention.

The hotel is an easy 10 - 15 minute walk into Soller and its only a few kilometres to Port Soller by the sea and you can get a taxi or travel on the little local train if you don't want to hire a car. Son Grec offers a good breakfast and light lunches. Dinner is available in the garden on three nights and there is also a tapas evening and a paella evening. Great care is taken over the food by the hotel and we enjoyed our meals there. We found the restaurants in Soller a bit disappointing but there is plenty of choice at the Port and we also ate well one evening in Fornalux.

We had specially booked a room with a terrace as we knew that the actual room itself was a bit tight though the bathroom turned out to be large. We would have liked an additional comfortable chair or sunbed on the terrace (there was only one sunbed) as well as the table and chairs because that is why we had booked it. There is no shortage of sunbeds by the pool but my husband and I did sometimes want to use the terrace at the same time and both be more comfortable. We also found a few of the drinks prices a little higher than we would have expected. At the same time the hotel only has 13 rooms so there isn't the volume of guests to assist in covering costs that you would find in a larger hotel.

Son Grec is a fairly new venture and we wish the management and staff every success for the future.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We stayed at this hotel on recommendation from our son who had stayed hard to fault, athere last year.
It was one of the most relaxing and delightful hotels we have stayed at.
The staff were all charming and could not do enough for us. The room was fabulous and the food delicious especially the breakfasts.
As it only has 13 rooms it was so peaceful especially around the pool side.

Room Tip: All the rooms are charming
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

We stayed here for the first time during a very hot August, and it will certainly not be our last. The other reviews say all that there is to say, but if you are looking for something really special, where you feel as if you are staying at somebody's spectacular home, where the gardens are the most beautiful and calm we have seen, where the staff are exceptional, the breakfast's first class as are the dinners in the evening, then Son Grec Petit Resort is for you. A short 15 minute walk to the centre, but a million miles away from the hustle and bustle of Soller Square. It really is a hidden gem. It was a privilege to be able to stay in this small, 13 bedroomed adult only hotel where everything has been so carefully thought about, and where one is able to truly relax in such beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank _tmp57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews