We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing 5* Villa !!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of villa jacelia

Rear garden view of swimming pool with loungers completely secluded.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear garden view of swimming pool with loungers completely secluded.
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Rear garden view of swimming pool with loungers completely secluded.
Living Room
Living Room
lounge with log fire and satalite tv with seating for 8
Living Room
Living Room
Outdoor jacuzzi/spa with lights and water fountain great for relaxing after dinner
Dining Room
Pool with rustic umbrellas and loungers.
Dining Room
Upper rear garden with bench and beautiful view over the hills.
Dining Room
Bedroom 2 with balconies front and rear of villa with views over sa pobla and mountains at the rear
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dinning table with seating for eight/ten next to kitchen.
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
Balcony with wicker furniture with views over surrounding mountain lovely place for having breakfast
The Bedroom
Living Room
The Second Bedroom
Huge basement games room full sized bar with professional pool table and poker table much more.
The Third Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
Stairs
The Third Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Relax at the bar and have a drink no need to venture out its all here.
The Twin Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
Stairs
Games Room
Games Room
Games Room
Games Room
Games Room
Lobby
Terrace
The Twin Bedroom
Terrace
Bedroom 3 with pillow top mattress all the way from USA.
Terrace
Terrace
The Twin Bedroom
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Hallways
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Garden
Garden
Garden
The Pool
Street
Entrance
The Pool
Garden
The Pool
Games Room
The Pool
Entrance
The Bedroom
Games Room
Games Room
Games Room
The Bedroom
Upstairs hallway with view over the mountains.
Another pool shot.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pollenca, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TheEdward...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing 5* Villa !!!!”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our family of 2 adults & 2 children stayed at the villa along with our friends of 2 adults & 2 children for 1 week in August.
The location is fantastic -just off of the main road that runs from one end of the island to the other. It is a 5 minute drive from Pollenca old town which is stunning and no more than 15 minutes to either Puerto Pollenca's amazing beach or Alcudia's bigger more commercial beach.It is a 5 minute drive to the nearest supermarket.
The villa is on a quiet residential road but the grounds are so big it is completely private. The villa has iron gates so is totally safe for children.
This villa is very grand & such a fantastic size with lots of space with 2 x large master double bedrooms (one on the ground floor)X1 large double room & a twin room all with their own bathrooms .
A major plus is the games room in the basement that has a bar, pool table , card table , chess , table tennis , darts ... Simply brilliant!
The outdoors of the villa is incredible!!
So much space! The terrace has the most stunning views.. A full size swimming pool.. Hot tub to relax in, A great stone bbq to cook on , even a wooded area with a pond with fish (all secured safely by a fence) .
We had such a fantastic stay at this villa .. We will definitely return & have recommended it to lots of friends.
Thank you Alan.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Cheers Dave
Thanks for the review its much appreciated! So glad you and the family enjoyed the villa.

Regards allan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
151linda
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location, fabulous gardens and pool.”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Can't fault outdoor space the gardens, swimming pool, hot tub and barbecue made our stay most enjoyable. Owner very welcoming and responded quickly to problems.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gardens, swimming pool, hot tub and barbecue
Liked least: Black sheets in 1 bedroom.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lolly1972
Jersey, Channel Islands
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Holiday heaven”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We arrived at the villa to be greeted by Allan, the owner. We weren't disappointed, the villa was absolutely stunning from the outside, with gorgeous tropical, lush gardens. Allan graciously showed us around the property which was perfectly layed out for practicality. He also ran through how things operated, so covered everything we needed to know. He told us to get in contact should we need anything, and that he would be up to clean the pool in a couple of days.
The villa was comfortably decorated and very roomy, and would adequately cater for a large group, even though we were only a group of three. We had all the amenities we needed, including nice touches like a blender.
It was the outside of the property that really made us happy that we had chosen this property. The huge pool is gorgeous, and with a shallow end for children to feel their feet. It was perfect for a family to lounge around, with plenty of sunbeds and shade should one require. The garden is stunning, with plenty of foliage that makes it extremely private. Again there were nice little extras such as a small fish pond, in a wooded area, where we were told my son could feed the fish each day, which he loved doing.
The villa is situated in a relatively quiet location, just a few minutes drive to the nearest supermarket, and within 20 minutes to the lovely ports such as Pollenca and Alcudia. There is a paintball company nearby, and you can hear the shooting of the paint, but it's not irritating, and doesn't disturb the peace too much.
There is a wonderful terrace with beautiful views of the mountains in the distance, and is where we spent most evenings. There is also a large dining table outside under the terrace, which was perfect to have breakfast in the morning, and indeed dinner in the evening in the sun.
Allan and Sandra were on hand to answer any queries we had, and Allan came back to clean the pool as promised. However, there is a net should you wish to scoop out a few of the leaves that had blown in from the overhanging trees.
Unfortunately for us, the weather in Majorca wasn't great that week, a complete fluke after they had experienced 90 days of continuous sunshine. We ended up with four and a half days of rain and thunderstorms. However, the weather is one thing we could not control, and there is plenty to do inside on a bad day. There is full sky tv to keep all entertained, and there is a games room, which is set up well. It houses a pool table, a poker table, chess, large TV, and full size bar. There is also a tennis table and dart board in the garage. Everything that is needed to keep a family entertained should the weather go off.
We met Sandra at the end of the week, and along with Allan, they were both very gracious hosts. We would not hesitate in returning to Majorca as its a beautiful island, and also to Villa Jacelia as we had everything that we needed

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden
Liked least: The weather!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing