We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit .. suckling pig to die for”
Review of Eu Centro

Eu Centro
Ranked #10 of 104 Restaurants in Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 12 - US$ 21
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: A lovely and cosy restaurant placed on one of the villages more beautiful of Mallorca. We offer a cuisine typical and tradicional with a kind service. Ideal for families,groups,etc.Its posible to book calling us,or via Facebook ,o using t'he mail.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Recommended by the locals. A great venue with suckling pig served every day which is unusual to find. Beautiful food at a reasonable price.

Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juana Maria P, Propietario at Eu Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018
Google Translation

Gracias por darnos su opinion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We stumbled on this place after walking in old town. The servers were pleasant and to work hard to deal with a full restaurant.

We had the seafood paella which was great and didn’t break the bank. I would definitely recommend.

Thank justravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juana Maria P, Propietario at Eu Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018
Google Translation

Gracias por darnos su opinion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

This gem is a 2 minute walk from the main square. You can sit in or out. It was a cold winter night so we had a table for 5 inside. Excellent food and service at reasonable prices.

Thank Kenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juana Maria P, Propietario at Eu Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018
Google Translation

Gracias por darnos su opinion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

We have eaten here many times and Eu Centro never disappoints. Excellent hearty Mallorca food, great wine list, all served by lovely friendly, fun staff.
Looking forward to our next visit soon.
Thank you Eu Centro.

Thank DuncM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juana Maria P, Propietario at Eu Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018
Google Translation

Gracias por darnos su opinion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We've been eating at Eu Centro for a few years and it undoubtedly serves the best Mallorcan grub in town. Whereas some of the many restaurants pay lip service to the local fare Eu Centro gives you a full range of island favourites all cooked and served with understated expertise.
We have eaten here twice this week , sampling a range of dishes which included a melt in the mouth entrecôte steak, a hearty chicken casserole and a truly magnificent paella which included chicken, rabbit ,pork and full range of sea food. The paella meal which included bread and olives, pudding + beers and water came to €35 , which worked out at excellent value despite Brexits efforts to force prices up.
My only grumble was that the pudding ....Mallorcan tart , had been reduced from a slab of creme caramel infused sponge into tiny pot of butterscotch dessert... I reckon my doctor has been in touch.

Thank wooodi87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
najuanamaria, Propietario at Eu Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por darnos su opinión. Es un placer poder servirles. Esperamos verlos pronto. Un saludo cordial de parte de todo el equipo de Eu Centro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eu Centro also viewed

 
Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to Eu Centro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing