We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely weekend in Enniscorthy”
Review of Treacy's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Treacy's Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Enniscorthy
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend in Enniscorthy”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I stayed two nights in the hotel & I found the accommodation, staff & food great.... We ate in the bar on Friday evening then in the Restaurant on the Saturday Night... Breakfast is also full buffet but lots to choose from... Decor around the hotel is lovely & modern... We also used the swimming pool which is located across from the hotel which is a great too..

Room Tip: I would say but the reservations dept will tell you this... that if your going with kids that over t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dos144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    186
    70
    41
    63
See reviews for
140
202
25
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Myself and 15 girls stayed in Treacy's for my hen weekend. It was without a doubt the most fantastic weekend ever. The staff were at our call for the entire weekend. The food in the bar and our evening meal was delicious. The personalised menus were a lovely idea. We took part in a cocktail demo where we alll made our own choice of Cocktail. Joe kept a tight reign on us all...pooor man. We had a reserved area in the disco bar and danced the nite away to the best music ever.All in all an amazing weekend under one roof. We will definately return at some stage.
Aisling and her cackle of hens xx

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsHoofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreacysHotel, Manager at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
Thank you for your lovely comment, yes Joe is great with the cocktail making and demos glad you enjoyed them. I can agree with you on the music and entertainment we try to please. Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I stayed here for my hens weekend & from the time we arrived until we left on the Sunday we were always made to fell very welcome.Top marks to the chef we had an excellent meal on both nights.Breakfast was great too.If you want to go somewhere that you dont have to walk around looking for where to go next this is the ideal place as it has live music in the main bar,there a disco bar & theres also a nightclub.Rooms clean & spacious not that we spent much time there though.I would defo go back on another weekend.Thanks Kelly for all you help in organising the weekend with my bridesmaid Audrey.XXX.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josierosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreacysHotel, Manager at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
Thank you for your comment, kelly and angela are great at organising group activities we hope to see you again soon for a girly weekend at Treacys Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunboyne, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Reading other good reviews of this hotel, it is hard to believe people are talking about the same hotel! The hotel bar areas offer quite nice surroundings in which to enjoy a drink... but its nothing to write home about. Our hotel room was drab and very cold, the bathroom was ok though. The bar food that I tasted was awful (far too salty). The noise levels in the hallway and adjacent rooms at 5am in the morning was unacceptable. Most importantly their policy of charging security deposits as well as demanding full payment of the room before you can check in is disgraceful. It also seems a little mean to lock people out of their rooms the minute the clock turns midday! Its clear to see that their target market is hen parties and stag parties- and the pricing should be adjusted to reflect that. The rate we paid was too expensive in return for a smelly dull room in which I couldnt get a decent nights sleep. I have had much better experiences staying in a hostel than I did in this hotel. The staff were not interested in any complaints either. I wont be returning for a repeat visit and I certainly would not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MissMoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

A group of us has just come back from this hotel and we enjoyed every single minute of it. The staff were really friendly rooms were well decorated and the food was really delicious. So a big well done to the staff and management for making our stay a great one. Looking forward to going back for another girls weekend away.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Audrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscorthy
0.6 km away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
19.4 km away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 5 in Wexford
1,511 reviews
17.1 km away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 km away
Maldron Hotel Wexford
Maldron Hotel Wexford
#1 of 1 in Barntown
836 reviews
20.0 km away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 5 in Wexford
1,642 reviews
18.0 km away
The Millrace Hotel
The Millrace Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bunclody
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treacy's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treacy's Hotel

Property: Treacy's Hotel
Address: Templeshannon, Enniscorthy, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Enniscorthy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Enniscorthy
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,505 - ₹ 12,724
Hotel Class:3 star — Treacy's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
D Bar a New Cocktail bar now open in Treacys Hotel,Enniscorthy, Co. Wexford Great party music every Friday & Saturday Night, just adding to the new array of Entertainment that can be found throughout the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Treacy's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treacys Hotel Enniscorthy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing