We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
130
44
6
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
44
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mountain biking historical town separate rooms lovely family run the hotel was fully booked lovely hotel a family run hotel home from home walking club small hotel family gathering double room birthday party definitely stay here again comfortable stay food was lovely night's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Margaret - the owner has got it all on the money at this location. The hotel is well decorated and the food is one of the best on the Island. I really enjoyed staying here during my run around Ireland. This hotel is a must see in southern Ireland and I will be back to sample all it has to offer again soon. Can't wait. Beautiful scenery all around. The trip through the mountains is one to enjoy along your way whilst travelling. Great job Margaret and all your staff. Looking forward to getting back.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Running Through M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Very nicely appointed and modern hotel. Free parking in the hotels car park. Easy 5 min walk to town... Building has a lift to help get your luggage to the upper 2 stories.
Kilmallock is a wonderful old town with a tremendous heritage. A wonderful find in the middle of Ireland, with plenty to see and experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank russ3950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

I often eat here and 9 times outta ten the meal is really good. Staff are very friendly and attentive. Stayed in the hotel recently and the rooms are nice & clean. Hotel is only a two minute walk away from town.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Chrissy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Visited Cloisters Restaurant at Deebert House Hotel, recently and had a most enjoyable experience; firstly the waitress was pleasant and helpful, when I explained that I didn't want too big a meal we discussed the menu and I had soup and a half portion of Pasta with a variant of Ratatouille and it was delicious. This hotel is family run and it shows; great atmosphere and custom is appreciated.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Just come back from a wedding had the best ever stay in a b&b it was spotless breakfast was amazing staff were great.i would return to Charlesville just to stay here again we were a group of 10 and we were all blowing away by our stay

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annegilestip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews