We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family run hotel with terrific staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Deebert House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kilmallock
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 January 2016

My sister and I have stayed at this hotel on four occasions, most recently to attend a family funeral locally last weekend. The hotel was fully booked on Saturday night but Margaret arranged for us to stay at her parents' guesthouse, a beautifully renovated Georgian house, across the road. We were the only guests there as this isn't the tourist season and her delightful mother served breakfast in a gorgeous dining room with a specially lit coal fire. We moved back into the hotel on Sunday night and had a lovely meal in the restaurant. Marvellous place to stay and we'll be back. Hospitality at its best.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2016

Hotel with ample free parking located in a rural setting just a short stroll from the historic Kilmallock town centre. We stayed here for one night and it was so peaceful and relaxing.
Owners and staff were all very friendly, helpful and efficient which added greatly to our enjoyment of the facilities.
Rooms were large and comfortable with excellent shower. Tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer etc in room.
We had a 3 course evening meal in restaurant which was outstanding and we would highly recommend the honey roast duck and the lamb shank.
Good selection of excellent wines at affordable prices.
Breakfast catered for all tastes with a wide variety of cereals and juices and wonderful freshly cooked hot breakfasts using quality ingredients.
Very enjoyable stay and hopefully we will visit again later this year for a longer period

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmk89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

Visiting family throughout the local area. All staff were friendly and attentive, food was of a very high, consistent standard, with rooms being impeccably hygienic and notably spacious. Would highly recommend to all, and look forward to attending again in the future. Great also to see management taking an active role to facilitate guests, creating a welcoming and relaxing environment.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dotey93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015

I ate in this hotel this evening, having never set foot inside the door previously. I will keep this short and sweet, the food was just delicious. For starters I had duck spring rolls which were top drawer, the plum sauce with it was really good without being too sweet.
For dessert i had a lovely lemincello cheese cake and coffee which again was really good, but....for main, I had the beef which on its own was very good, but, it came with brussel sprouts the like of which I havent had before. They were cooked i would imagine with some bacon lardons but the flavour and the texture were incedible.
If like me you claim not to like sprouts, chance the Deebert for dinner and see will you reconsider! I have!

Just on a side note, the staff were courteous, polite and efficent. The resturant was clean, warm and homely. This hotel gets a serious thumbs up from me!

And honestly, lads, try the sprouts!! :)

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

My wife and I stayed in this hotel as we were attending a family occasion. On entering the foyer we were met by a very pleasant receptionist who made booking in a pleasant affair compared to other establishments. Room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable and even though we were overlooking the main courtyard the following morning was very serene. Breakfast was the icing on the cake served by a very courteous waitress who gave the impression that she really liked her job and had great repore with the guests.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilmallock
8.6 km away
Charleville Park Hotel
Charleville Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charleville
749 reviews
22.4 km away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
27 km away
Great National Ballykisteen Golf Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
34.6 km away
Castle Oaks House Hotel
Castle Oaks House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Castleconnell
474 reviews
29.7 km away
The Hibernian Hotel and Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deebert House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deebert House Hotel

Address: Deebert, Kilmallock 000, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Kilmallock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kilmallock
Price Range: ₹ 4,467 - ₹ 7,419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Deebert House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deebert House Hotel is a family run hotel combining traditional Irish hospitality with all of the twenty first century modern conveniences expected by the discerning hotel guest. Situated in the medieval town of Kilmallock, Deebert House Hotel is the ideal base from which to explore the unspoilt landscape of Ballyhoura Country. A must see destination for the heritage & walking enthusiast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Deebert House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deebert Hotel Kilmallock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing