We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Faultless” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aetoma Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aetoma Hotel
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in Nafplio
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
143 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Faultless”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

My wife and I and our two daughters, aged 9 and 17, are lucky enough to travel a lot and have stayed in many hotels but every now and then one really takes your breath away, and this time it was Aetoma. Beautifully appointed clean rooms with real attention to detail. Panayota, who was born in the room we stayed in, and her son Akis treated us like family. The breakfasts were amazing, all home made, and so plentiful! She even surprised us with a packed lunch the day we left for the airport. Nothing was too much trouble: a lovely experience that we will have to repeat.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Addicked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    531
    25
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
57
413
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

My husband and i stayed at the Aetoma hotel at the end of our journey through Greece and was this the perfect end to our holiday.
The Aetoma hotel is a small family run hotel and while actually staying in one of the five beautifully and tastefully decorated rooms we felt like we were part of the family.
The owner pan (who was actually born in the house) was very kind and served the most wonderful breakfast with all home made pastries and marmalades.
The staff Kerry and Pans son Akis were there to always give any information that was required they also welcomed us every afternoon with tea or coffee and home made cakes after our exploring of the wonderful sites in the area

I coud go on forever about this hotel:rooms beautiful and spacious, shower unbeleivable,location central but lovely and peaceful the list goes on and on.

Oh and when we actually arrived at the hotel Pan gave up her parking space for us to park our car,but even on other occassions parking was not difficult there was plentyful of parking at the harbour or even in the nearby streets.

Who ever decides to visit Nafplion Aetoma hotel is the place to stay
Thankyou all at Aetoma

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sam l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
173 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We really loved our stay. Only five rooms, in the house in which the owner was born! Lovingly remodeled with all modern conveniences, yet oozing in charm and ambience. We have stayed in many different hotels in Nauplion over the past four decades, and this is the best yet. The owners are knowledgable about the town. And they are accommodating but not pushy. So often hotel managers in Greece insist on speaking even if their English is dreadful. Here I was politely asked in Greek which language I preferred. Terrific views, good lighting. Great location. We can't see how you can go wrong.

Room Tip: The superior double room on the top floor is worth it. Treat yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Visitor_from_Athens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

We planned our recent trip to Greece using reviews and recommendations from Tripadvisor. And once again, we loved our choices.

Nafplion is a wonderful small city. It's an ideal base for exploring the surrounding environs. Staying at Aetoma was like visiting family - that is, family that you enjoy visiting. The location was ideal, the staff was very welcoming, and the rooms were charming, yet modern. A perfect combination for a small hotel to have.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NY_Terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whittier, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

This hotel is in the heart of the city, making it easy to walk everywhere you need to go. The hotel room was definitely the nicest hotel of the 8 we stayed in while in Greece last summer. The rooms were very clean, air conditioned (which is neccessary in July!), and the staff was so helpful. A woman greeted us and carried our bags, despite our protests. They provided us with helpful information and were lovely to just chat with. We were sort of in a rush on our way out with a very full day ahead, but the lady insisted we sat down and she brought out a huge serving of breakfast for the two of us. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linds83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
0.1 km away
Pension Marianna
Pension Marianna
#2 of 42 in Nafplio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
7.3 km away
Hotel Perivoli
Hotel Perivoli
#3 of 42 in Nafplio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.4 km away
Amphitryon Hotel
Amphitryon Hotel
#11 of 42 in Nafplio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Grand Sarai Nafplio
Grand Sarai Nafplio
#7 of 42 in Nafplio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Leto
Hotel Leto
#5 of 42 in Nafplio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.2 km away
Adiandi Boutique Hotel
Adiandi Boutique Hotel
#6 of 42 in Nafplio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aetoma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aetoma Hotel

Property: Aetoma Hotel
Address: 2 Saint Spyridon Square, Nafplio 211 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nafplio
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nafplio
#2 Family Hotel in Nafplio
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,084 - ₹ 8,279
Hotel Class:4 star — Aetoma Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Nafplion, a city of magical breeze and unique history, a revamped mansion of the 18th century combines the beauty of the past with the comforts of the present and creates the ideal environment for relaxation and exceptional holidays. The neoclassical luxury appears in each of the 5 hospitable rooms, one of which seems like it slipped silently and took its place in the loft. Visitors feel immediately that they have found both a familiar and unique place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Aetoma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aetoma Hotel Nauplion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing